buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

anniversary
13th January 2004, 12:31 pm

it's five years today since my mum died, and i wish she could somehow know that i still think of her every single day, and that i'm sorry she missed all the big things that have happened to me since she left, such as getting my gcses, my 18th birthday, getting my a-level results and going to uni. i hope you're happy wherever you are, and that you're proud of me.

i have yet more revision scheduled for today, inbetween downloading mp3s to put on my new shiny mini disc player. mmm it's so lovely, and a godsend for whiling away all those boring notes on protein folding and the ETC cyle. hmm i seem to have forgotten what ETC stands for... knowing that fact may prove useful.

my great-gran's funeral is tomorrow, at half twelve, so i'll be driving down with my dad. i'm then gonna go meet lisa k, and stop at my gran's for the night. then on thursday me and my gran are going shopping for my christmas present, and after that i'll be training it back to manchester, back to the endless revision.

lindz is hopefully getting me return of the king on pirate dvd very soon, mmm i can't wait. hopefully it'll arrive when i come home for the week inbetween my exams, so i can watch it to death. responsibly though, of course, and spaced inbetween massive chunks of revision on the lac operon and gene screening. MY GOD, I DON'T CARE ABOUT LAC OPERONS OR GENE SCREENING, WHY CAN'T YOU JUST PISS OFF AND DIE MBB154???

it's bernie's birthday today, but she's in bed with sinusitus, bless her, so she's a bit miserable. i'll pop up in a bit and see her.

lindz rang last night, and we had a really good chat. her dad's not very good at all, she told me that he's starting to look a little yellow. i physically couldn't tell her that it was probably because his liver was failing, it was just too hard to say. so i said some lie or other, to make her feel better. i don't think it'll be long now, and i definately don't want to think about it.

okay, i'm done for the time being.

last - next