buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

two interviews, yay!
8th July 2004, 12:14 pm

i've got an interview for a warehouse job in worsley this afternoon - found the job this morning and rang the jobseeker people straight away, who told me that they were holding interviews today, so i'm pretty lucky. anyway, i have to go to piccadilly at half three, so fingers crossed.

also, the fee checker job i applied for has also succeeded, as they emailed me today asking me to phone them, to arrange for an interview. the hours aren't as good as the warehouse job (only part-time) but i don't care, it's a decent looking job.

god let me get one of these jobs, pleeease.

my sister came home yesterday, and proceeded to spend the whole evening asleep on the sofa. ive had a headache for the past two and a half days (hayfever i think) but thankfully it's gone now. had to spend the night sleeping on my back, which i HATE doing, so as not to make the headache worse.

my sister's graduation is on the 20th july, my my that'll be dull. except they only sent us two tickets, so it's looking like my dad and my gran will go watch the ceremony, whilst me and chris will sneak off to the nearest pub for a drink or two. after that it's a big Family Meal, which'll be great with both chris and ban-rah there. N.B. me and my sister call my gran banny, as that's what my sister called her when she was really little. hence the nickname comes from thundercats - mum-rah the all knowing - cos my gran thinks she knows everything, and so we get ban-rah.

apart from that, i've been doing sod all with my time. been downloading lots of things since dave introduced me to the world of winmx, mmm it's so good. downloaded ths specials - ghost town a few days ago, it's the kick assest song ever.

may go have some lunch now, to kill time before my interview. it's blowing a gale outside, so may possibly get blown away to somewhere like cardiff when i leave the house.

last - next