buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

post-christmas musings
27th December 2004, 6:53 pm

a very happy christmas to anyone who reads this. my christmas was not a bad one, except i felt minging for most of it, due to a bad sinus headache that i got from going over the pennines on the way down to my gran's on christmas morning, and which didn't leave until last night. it was really really annoying, and made me feel really minging and anti-social. anyway, we had a little snow on christmas day in manchester, which was kick ass, and on the drive down to my gran's saw lots and lots of snow on the hills, and we also had terry wogan on the radio playing endless trashy seasonal songs, so i was feeling really quite festive by that point.

my gran was very excited and very drunk for most of christmas, which seemed to cut down on the nagging, so i was all for it. i have another buffy calendar, thus continuing the tradition for another year. the food was fantastic, though i ate way too much, and had to go for a walk with my dad about 11pm to feel better.

boxing day my period arrived, except this month it's a MEGA period, due to the previous one only lasting one day (i started back on the pill, which shortened it considerably). this is the first normally timed period i've had in forever, and my god is it a bitch and a half. i had the worst cramps all through boxing day, so bad they made me feel sick, and combined with my head it did not make me happy holly. boxing day, of course, was the day we picked to see people on the way back to manchester, so i had to be really happy and sociable when we stopped to see dave and denise, and jacky. all through the trip to dave's i was just thinking, "please, i just want to go home, i feel really sick, please...". eventually we did get home, and once i had a bath and took some neurofen plus both my cramps and headache eventually lifted. i've never been so happy in my life.

i'm currently listening to they might be giants - birdhouse in your soul, which always reminds me of vicky, as she was the one who reminded me to download it. today's been spent lazing around doing not much - i washed my hair with the new shampoo and conditioner my sister got me - it's especially for blonde hair (yes i know i'm not a blonde technically, but i was once and still have blonde bits) and has made it look a lot lighter, and has also brought out my natural highlights more. i'm very impressed, and keep examining myself in various mirrors.

chris is due here in a little while. we're having a curry for tea, which makes a nice change from all the turkey and cranberry sauce. i don't even like cranberry sauce, but i'm still sick of looking at it. tomorrow i shall start back on the work... i might even do some tonight if i feel guilty enough.

not sure when to go back to sheffield... my sister wants me to stay here until exam period starts, and i'd like to stay here for as long as possible, but i also want to go back earlier so that i can get registered at the counselling place, and hopefully get something booked before everyone else gets back. it's tricky...

time to go watch something moronic on telly.

last - next