buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I'll be waiting, time after time
10.07.06, 2:15 pm

I didn�t go down to Sheffield for the party because I suck. Well technically it�s the mystery illness that sucks, but seeing as it�s now moved in permanently it�s a part of me, and so it�s me that sucks. I missed the chance to see the legendary Driff lot, get drunk with a load of medics and probably end up having Em drunkenly cry on me about her current boy situation, before going back to my new flat and disturbing Lisa�s romantic night in. Probably for the best that I didn�t go.

The most burning question of the day, sadly, has been whether I like cheese and onion crisps enough to eat a whole packet, as currently the food stocks are not that great and you unfortunately can�t live off of Diet Coke and air. An earlier search of the kitchen only led to the discovery of a jar of pickled eggs. Who actually eats pickled eggs? I decided that the answer was �yes�, but unfortunately it was the wrong answer as I felt kind�ve queasy straight after and spent the next ten minutes working bits of crisp out of my teeth with my tongue and having breath that smelled like an onion factory.

The cat has another cat bite (discovered this morning after he finally let stroke him long enough to notice). I�ve been reat worried about him; during this bad spell he�s taken to sleeping in the bathroom, and so every night I�ve been sneaking in and checking that he�s breathing before I go to bed, because I�m optimistic like that. But yeah, it�s thankfully just a bite, so I�ve been gentling him today and trying to assess if it�s gone septic or not. I don�t think it has, but me and my dad are going to attempt to sterilise the wound later on using some stuff in a bottle left over from last time. I bet the cat�s gonna be well up for that, and appreciate it just as much as I did the time I sliced my hand up on a barbed wire fence when I was 8 and my mum made me soak it in a bowl of TCP for five minutes.

Really glad that the Italians won the World Cup last night, as I decided that the French suck ass, and big HA to Zidane. What a total loser. Except he�s not, as he got awarded the Golden Ball, but still.

If you haven�t heard the Eva Cassidy version of Time After Time then I suggest you download it, because it�s truly sublime. It�s the song I�m currently learning on the guitar, and it�s times like this when I fall in love with my wonderful electric just that bit more. Sorry yes, yet more inane guitar ramblings. And now here�s when I can�t say what I want to because I can�t seem to find the right words. Learning that song, or indeed any song� mastering all the fiddling bits and then getting to sing along once I can finally play it by instinct, that�s one of the most perfect things there is to do in the world. Although it doesn�t really make much sense, that's when I'm completely myself. That�s when I�m just me. That all sounded totally pretentious and stupid but I�ll leave it anyway, because I can�t think of another way to word it.

Damnit, those stupid crisps are still making me feel sick. I�m sticking to salt and vinegar from now on (magical no MSG ones for us Special Food Intolerance People) as they make the best crisp sandwiches anyway. I�ve just been to the airport with Ciaran to pick my dad up, who�s back from Amsterdam. I�m willing to overlook the piles of cannabis leaves all over the house, drying out wherever the sunlight touches, as he�s bought me back a load of Milka chocolate. Milka chocolate is where the happiness is at; the purple wrapper and big white cow makes my soul sing.

Now then, today I�m off to the cinema later with my dad, Ciaran and Martin (Ciaran�s granddad) � we�re apparently watching some film about Irish conflict because Martin�s Irish. I hope it�s not too depressing and doesn�t bang on about the potato famine or something equally horrendous. And then tomorrow night I�m going back down to Sheffield to move into the flat with Lisa. Who�s promptly pissing off the next morning to go camping. With a load of other chemists�it sounds genuinely terrifying, and I have visions of them singing the Periodic Table song together around the campfire. But yeah, so I�ll be knocking around on my tod for 5 days, and will no doubt start talking to the kettle in desperation.

We�ve not got Internet there� in fact I don�t think we even have a phone line yet, and phone companies are notorious for taking three bloody years to connect you to the t�Internet. Consequently I can�t say when my next entry will be� it may actually be quite a while. Therefore if I don�t update for forever you�ll know what�s going on, and brace yourselves for the mother of all entries when I do finally get online.

last - next