buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of beer and beer
27.09.08, 7:33 am

Oh bollocks. First of all, went swimming after work with Katie and managed to almost pass out in the pool, due to doing too much. Front crawl is fine for most people, but TOO TIRING FOR ME SO STOP DOING IT.

I then went off to the pub for a drink with the Newbies, and Robin and James came along too, and managed to get absolutely lashed after five hours of beer drinking. I didn't even realise how drunk I was until I got up at the end and had problems negotiating the floor. Oh God, hope I didn't say anything too twatified. I vaguely remember Julia telling me quite a sad tale about how her dad was nearly killed in a car accident last year, and can't work since, and I just hope I said something nice and not the usual flippant clap trap.

Me and James then got a taxi home - I vaguely remember stumbling across Glossop Road shouting "No babe, you have to be on this side. THIS SIDE!" with much arm waving, and then suddenly we were in James's kitchen. We'd had no tea, so I put the kettle on for some pasta. James then decided to start groping me by the sink, so we abandoned tea and went off to have sex, and everything was going great until James suddenly flopped back saying that he didn't feel very well, and then crawled off downstairs to be sick. He then promptly fell asleep, leaving the sex well and truly abandoned.

Meanwhile, I drank a little water and succeeded in giving myself hiccups, so schlepped off downstairs to watch some telly. Whilst Russel Band Live was on, I held my breath and closed my eyes to try and get rid of the hiccups, and then suddenly woke up to the sound of Jimmy Carr Live finishing. After that I abandoned trying to sober up and went to bed. And here we are.

I now have to stagger home and get some stuff, as I have nothing with me bar my work lunchbox. Will have to go tell James that I'm doing this and don't want to, as have a horrible feeling that he might have thrown up in the bedroom.

Also, think I might still be a bit drunk. Have to go meet Indie in a few hours time. Bollocking bollocks.

last - next