buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of theory tests and cricket
18.07.09, 9:26 am

Jus got back from my second attempt at my theory test, which I passed, thank God. It�s still a complete load of arse though � clicking at a screen at the exact time some jobsworth has decided a hazard is developing does not make me a better driver. Still, done now, which means the hideous practical test can�t be far away. Argh that�s going to be hideous, especially as I still can�t park properly.

Don�t think James could�ve sounded less uninterested on the phone when I told him I�d passed, choosing just to reply with �Good.� I know he�s very stressed and tired at the moment but I am not superwoman, and the continual low-level grumpiness is starting to grate. His parents are down this weekend, so I�m not quite sure what�s going on � will possibly have to hike up Kinder Scout today, which I don�t really want to do as I played cricket on Thursday night and have completely crippled myself.

Yeah, we�re having a work cricket match this Thursday, so some of us decided to shuffle off to the nets and learn how to bat and bowl, lest we embarrass ourselves completely. It rained, and still we practised because we�re that dreadful. Should be a bit more a contest now, and will probably be mildly pissed for the match anyway, so yay cricket!

Oh, Cornwall was lovely, by the way. Dead sunny, and the village was very cute and picturesque, and we did a lot of cliff walking and beach going, before going home and drinking lots of wine whilst playing Scrabble. Went to the Eden Project one day, which was ace, if not chock-a-block full of idiots (sample viewpoint: �Oh. My. God. It�s a banana tree! I didn�t know bananas grew on trees!�) Have lots of photos but they�re on James�s computer, so I�ll whack them up when I�m next over there.

Sorry, I�m not very coherent today. I was up at 6 doing endless hazard perception revision, and then had to get into town for half 7. Feeling a bit tired now, yet completely wired on coffee. May watch the rest of Harry Potter 3 and try and forget about the whole theory-test-burst-bubble thing. Haven�t seen Harry Potter 6 yet. Very much want to.

last - next