buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of illness and the Lakes
10.12.09, 5:00 pm

Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry. I�ve been away for the past two weekends, and everything�s just been a bit mental. Saying that though, the only reason you�re getting an entry now is because I�m currently off work ill. The illness will possibly affect the quality of the writing.

So yes, currently ill. Nothing as exciting as Swine �Flu, just a cold that I�ve been incubating for a couple of weeks and which is finally working its way to the surface. Its presence is sending my heart mental though, and I�m getting palpitations constantly. At least, I hope the reason for them is because of the illness, and not for any other reason. Anyway, it�s proving a challenge to not to freak out about them, and I�m consequently off alcohol at the moment, as it makes everything ten times worse. The work Christmas party is tomorrow, and currently I�m a) possibly not going and b) will be sober if I do go. Ugh. There�s nothing worse then being the only sober person in a room full of the utterly pissed.

Last weekend I went to Windermere with all the old housekids (bar Becky), where we all ran riot in Michelle�s lovely cottage that her parents own. It was completely fantastic, bar the evil palpitations and the fact that I spent most of the Saturday with a horrible cold/hangover hybrid. Lots of eating (Michelle bought up Krispy Kreme doughnuts � a whole �double dozen� of them, which is a cute euphemism for �24 for Fatty Fatterson over there�), drinking and TV watching. We did get out on Sunday for a walk to a lake, and on Saturday we met up with lovely Rich for lunch and a walk around Keswick Christmas market, but it was mostly just sitting on our bums. Oh, and we had a game of Trivial Pursuit (from 1990) on Saturday night that lasted three and a half hours, so didn�t get to bed until 3am. I think the endless wine and the ancientness of the game was our downfall there.

Weekend before last I was in London visiting James�s sister and her boyfriend, who I don�t particularly like because he�s moody and strange and isn�t particularly nice to James�s sister. Anyway, this was also a bon weekend, except I spent Saturday (again) feeling quite ill. I appear to have finally mastered the Tube though, and don�t have a claustrophobic nightmare whenever I�m on it anymore. Yay me!

Very scary news: on Sunday it�s mine and James�s three year anniversary. That�s like the entire length of time I spent at uni. I�m not quite sure how anyone is able to put up with me for that long, so full credit to him. What with my boring medical shit and food hygiene OCD and lack of interest in Formula One and love of reality TV and general untidiness, the man must be a saint. My thoughts are increasingly turning to us living together, because surely that is what a person would do at this stage, but the whole idea still freaks me out and it�s not really my question to ask. I love my free time. I love James more though. It�s tricky.

Going to stagger round to Lisa and Suzy�s tonight, despite being a plague carrier, as I haven�t seen
them in forever and could do with some human interaction. I also don�t have anything for tea, so it�s win/win really. How am I going to survive this Christmas do tomorrow? I didn�t get going until lunchtime today, but I�ll never be forgiven if I bunk off. Oh, life�s too hard.

last - next