buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

gold dust tape
3rd September 2003, 11:31 pm

this is my last entry from nottingham, as tomorrow morning the computer is being packed away, and i won't be hooked up till next week. however, i may write a quick entry from my gran's tomorrow afternoon.

i made the most amazing discovery this afternoon, literally gold dust. i was clearing out the computer desk draw when i found one of my mum's old teaching tapes, and it was one that she had done herself, going through "l blends". so after four and a half years i got to hear my mum's voice again, after forgetting what it sounded like after maybe a year. at first it didn't sound familiar, and i began to panic, thinking "god, i am such a terrible person, i can't even recognise my own mum's voice", but after a few runs through i remembered it, and it was incredible. it may not be the most fascinating of tapes, with my mum saying things like "can you say the sound, sl? slope, slot..." etc, but for me it's one of the most precious things in the world.

packing marathon today; i'm on a break now, after packing literally all day. every part of me aches like it's been hit, and my brain doesn't seem to want to function as quickly as usual.

getting my hair cut tomorrow, and then going to buy a thick coat for uni, as i've been told that living in sheffield is like living in a fridge. cannot wait to get my hair cut, as the length is starting to piss me off. plus it'll gets in the way when i unpack again.

so very tired, haven't got the energy to finish writing this. i'll definately write one tomorrow, let you know how the removal men go tomorrow morning.

last - next