buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

last weekend at home
19th September 2004, 10:59 am

good morning.

i am in an excellent mood this morning, as i only have four days left at work. go team me! i've now goten into the frame of mind where i put off everything that can be put off, ie. leave all the crap that i can't clear up to denise when she starts next week. it's a bitch thing to do, i know, but i am so laid up with work that it's necessary. neville the twat seems to think that three of me do my job, and consequently comes down to my corner at least 7 times a day to moan about the quantity of boxes that are lying there, and ask why i'm not sorting them out yet. it's not my fault you haven't got the staff to take the boxes i've listed and put the stuff back to stock, neville the twat.

anyway, yesterday morning i did something very stupid. ciaran's home this weekend, as he's got some time off work, and brought his stupidly strong weed with him. well, yesterday morning we were up at the same time, and decided to have a cup of fresh coffee (not instant) and a chat. the coffee on its own made me feel a bit out of it, but he then got a spliff going. i was so engrossed in the conversation that i smoked it without thinking, and consequently started feeling really really weird about five minutes later. i started to feel hot, and then my pulse rocketed to about 150bpm and i started to feel shakey and dizzy. this completely freaked me out, which probably didn't help, and i went and lay down upstairs, trying to slow my heartrate down. this didn't happen until a few minutes later, and it then sped back up again about ten minutes later. i started to really panick inside but just lay there, and eventually it slowed down to normal again. i then felt light-headed and shaky for most of that day.

consequently i will not be mixing coffee and weed again, irrelevent of the strength of either. stupid, stupid girl.

yesterday afternoon me and my dad went out on the motorbike. we took a ride up to warrington, and he showed me the house that they lived with my sister before miving to notts. we then went for a drink in the pub pu in the next town, before trekking back again. it was tres sunny and tres pretty, and blasting back down the motorway was pretty bon too.

chris is also up this weekend, so the house is pretty full. lindz and linda weren't able to come down last night, as the people at the flats were checking everyone who came back in, and lindz's mum isn't supposed to be there. lindz is gonna pop round one night this week instead. so we spent the night watching csi instead, my latest obsession.

only a week until i'm back at uni, that's totally crazy. my timetable came a couple of days ago, but only for the first 6 weeks. i have excellent mondays and fridays, with labs in the afternoon on the other three days. well, i think i actually have labs on two of the days, but they kind've rotate. my first lecture on monday is at 11:10, module BMS205. i seriously can't wait to start learning again, especially as now i have my glasses i'll be able to actually see the OHPs, rather than firstly moaning to amy that the lecturer writes too small, before asking mel what the last line says. paddy's gonna find me hysterical in my new glasses, i just know it.

i got my key on friday! it's a right fat chunky thing too, industrial strength and all that. it also says DO NOT DUPLICATE on it, so i'd better not lose it. bad news for hannah though, she's bound to lose hers within the first week.

righty, i'm off to go appreciate my last weekend back home.

last - next