buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

such a saddo
20th September 2004, 6:50 pm

it's vicky's birthday today - happy 20th vicky! unfortunately i'm not at sheffield yet, so can't say it to her face. dave rang me yesterday from my bedroom in sheffield - he'd gone and installed my computer, bless him. apparently it looks tres cool, not least because it's completely mismatched, but i don't care about that, it did only cost �164 after all. i got him to describe all the things in my room, so that i knew where everything was going to go, and also to wander around the house and let me know if the hole in the dining room ceiling had been fixed.

also spoke to mel, who was busy febreezing everything in sight. i hope she febreezes my room too, cleaning is seriously boring. it looks like everyone's gonna be in the house this week bar me (doesn't anyone else have jobs? ie. doesn't anyone else have intense cashflow problems?), so i'm gonna get stuck with the crappest part of the fridge etc. however, it will be nice to arrive with everyone else already there.

still, i'm now spending most of my days longing to be in sheffield, just to be around people again. spending so much time with people becomes the norm, so when you go home life suddenly seems very quiet and lonely. i miss telling mel about all the little things that have happened to me during the course of the day, and having weird guinea pig based conversations with hannah at half four in the morning.

hannah's a weird one... we can go days without saying much to each other, i mean our conversations will be a couple of lines at most. and then we'll suddenly wind up talking in the middle of the night for hours about the most random stuff.

can't wait to see the lads either, although i miss them slightly less as the warehouse is very male orientated.

chris was back from holiday today, which was good because i missed him, but it did mean i had to say bye to lukadz (pronounced lucaz), my very good-looking polish friend who had been using chris's pc for the week. he taught me some polish over the week (hello is chaishdz) including his name in polish (lukadz is the french equivelant)... according to lukadz i'm

the only english woman he's ever met that can pronounce his name the way a polish woman can. this may sound very impressive on my part, but bear in mind that he's only been in the uk for a month, and the only women he's spoken in the warehouse are probably emma and cheryl, both of whom have very broad manc accents.

neville will keep coming down to my returns corner and moaning about the amount of boxes there. also, no one gave me the clock cards today, so wages remain undone. guess who has that job tomorrow morning? yes, you over there. you? correct, well done.

still totally paranoid about my breatjing and heartrate after saturday morning's fun escapade. hopefully this will eventually fade... actually it better bloody fade, i don't want to spend the rest of my life measuring my pulse rate.

three more days left at work, kids!

p.s. note the total pedanticness of my grammer there, had to put a sodding comma in before the kids. such a saddo, hol.

last - next