buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

picknote blindness
23rd September 2004, 9:16 pm

well that's it, my stint at americana international warehouse is over, finished. thank god. i did hardly anything today, because i'm a slack cow and don't care. i only answered the phone a couple of times - by the end of the morning there were 14 messages on my answer machine.

as a leaving present chris gave me his 80s mix cd. he played endless 80s music to me whilst i was there, so i have come to love wham!, culture club and belinda carisle too. no doubt i'm going to be mocked constantly at uni when i play it, but i don't care, it'll bring back treasured memories of sitting in the freezing cold warehouse with numb fingers, trying to unsuccessfuly type with gloves on, or spending what seemed like hours on the phone to raj from rebel clothing trying to convince him that i really did care about his short delivery, or, my personal favourite, standing by the table with an aching back filing endless picknotes.

picknote blindness is an official ailment, and is coming to a town near you soon.

as i was leaving, with everyone saying bye and that, i passed mark and neville stood by the clocking in machine. mark waved and said "see you hol, thanks and that", whilst neville the dickhead just stared at me. didn't say goodbye or anything, what a complete nob. his personal skills are totally shit, just like him and his stupid squeaky voice. he's just gutted that i'm leaving in the first place, and also because he forgot today was my last day until about half four, when chris reminded him, and so couldn't milk any extra work out of me. tosser.

so yes, on to sheffield. i still haven't touched packing yet, cos it's boring, obviously. i'll do it tomorrow, promise. i'm looking forward to it so much, can't wait to see everyone again. haven't seen most of them for over four months, which is aaaages.

my sister bought me some gym stuff for me today, which is lovely of her. hopefully gonna go and get a membership on monday morning, if my resolve holds. dragging myself home from the gym up that bitch hill is gonna be so much unfun, i might possibly end up dying from it.

my dad's sim card finally came today, so he's spent most of the afternoon playing it with it, whilst simultaneously trying to not look like he's playing with it. his phone is smaller than mine now, it's horrendous.

righty, i shall leave now and go slob around somewhere reading my book about giant killer rats. you know what? i might actually miss the warehouse a tiny bit, especially not seeing chris every day. i might even miss the picknotes too, although it could be an effect of picknote blindness.

last - next