buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

dissection exam
8th November 2004, 5:01 pm

i have a dissection exam on wednesday that counts for 25% of my overall grade. i find this hilariously funny, as it's blatently obvious i'm going to do badly in it, even though i've been working solidly on it all weekend. unfortunately there are just too many muscles. and nerves. and blood vessels.

i also have the memorial service on wednesday, though after my exam. i should really go to it, but i'm hoping it won't make me feel shitty. i'm already feeling way more emotional than i usually do this week, think i'm going through a "missing people" time. i don't mind, but it doesn't make me feel great.

i'm pretty sure now that becky isn't going to want to live with us next year. she spent the whole of yeserday out, and didn't come back till half nine this morning. when she is here she just stays in her room - she doesn't even seem to eat with us anymore. i'm sure that if she just took the time out to get to know us she'd be happier, but we've now gotten past that stage and are at the stage where everyone's really comfortable with everyone else bar her.

i couldn't imagine spending all of my time in my room, it's way too dingy.

started my new modules today - cellular homeostasis really is as interesting as it sounds. actually it's okay; the lecture was only 30 minutes long today, so i can't really complain. had to walk home in the rain, now that was annoying.

had the biggest bitch migraine last thursday and friday, which stopped me going out with them all on mel's pre-birthday. i was so pissed off. it was so painful on friday - i had to go to the doctors to get my ECG results, and it was alright walking down, but as soon as i got in the warm reception room and sat down it started to knack so bad. of course, the hospital hadn't faxed through my results, because apparently there were two holly evans both born on 26/3/85 that day (yeah right). someone cocked up somewhere, so i had to wait for them to fax them through, and of course my head got steadily worse. crawled home and into bed, started praying for it to lift, and then it started making all my sinuses ache too.

eventually i got up, forced down some food and then steamed myself over a bowl for about an hour, which finally lifted it. i'd better not get another sodding head like that, it was horrible.

i shall have to go learn some more muscles now. my human atlas, which i carry everywhere with me at the moment and is full of attractive, bloodstained pictures wins me so many friends. i shall make it a permenant feature of my clothing.

last - next