buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

evil lecture theatre 6
11th November 2004, 5:15 pm

i hate having lectures in the arts tower. i especially hate my lecture in the arts tower, as it's in lecture theatre 6, which is a complete craphole and full of wooden, graffitied desks, rubber seats and old blackboards. however, i wouldn't have minded all that this morning if the lecture had been on something interesting, but oh no, BMS215 Cell Signalling was instead on receptor experimentation. a whole 50 minutes wasted on me feeling bored, and instead complementing blue-haired staurt on his giraffe-drawing abilities.

i went to the gym this afternoon, and came back feeling better for it. have a feeling i've knacked both my stomach and quads though, so no doubt that'll be fun tomorrow. speaking of quads, my anatomy exam went okayish yesterday, but i know that i should have done better and have probably only achieved an average mark. frustrating when i did all the work necessary... i just panicked when i sat down in front of the computer. plus geoff the tosser logged us all out accidently 5 minutes in and caused me to lose all my unsaved answers.

possibly going out for a drink with paddy tonight; am waiting for him to text me. i'm really tired though, didn't go to bed till one last night as i was sat downstairs drinking beer with em, rich, michelle and vicky. i do love beer incessently.

ooh i got my caution money back from sorby yesterday... a whole �5 of it. this means that they've spent �55 of my money on that corridor, which is a blatent lie. saying that though, i recieved an email today telling me that they've reassessed G floor's caution money, and have decided that we're now all entitled to another �5. i get to collect this on the 25th november, so pencil me in.

think i'm going to go to notts this weekend to see banrah, mainly because it means she doesn't have to come up here and conseqently a) won't have to drive and risk an inevitable accident and b) see the house, which will be bound to be messy and unclean. she'll also end up wanting to clean it too... never forget the time she came to my old house to pick me up, and then as soon as my back was turned feeding the cats began cleaning out our oven.

i should really go see the state of tea now, especially since i'm bored to DEATH of writing about cellular homeostasis.

last - next