buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

counselling soon
23rd December 2004, 11:34 am

blatently i should be starting my revision round about nowish, but i just noticed that i've written shockingly feew entries for december, so figured i'd bulk it up a bit.

serious bit first: i've decided to book myself in to see the university counsellors when i get back to sheffield. whether or not this weird shakey tense feeling is the result of an illness or an anxiety issue, it's blatently obvious to me now that i've become obsessional about my health, most likely because of bernie dying so suddenly, and me not wanting to leave my dad all alone either. it goes against everything that is me - i'm normally completely logical and cynical and practical, but this is definately affecting me. i talked to lisa about it yesterday, and she made me feel like i wasn't going crazy, and i figure that going to see them can't do any damage. they open again on the 4th january, so i might go back early, so i can get an appointment before they all go due to exam-related stress.

went t the traff last night with al to get the rest of the christmas shopping. we seem to have spent so much on presents this year, i'm going to be so broke. although al said that she'd pay for more of it than me, due to her earning, but, being me, i'm determined to pay for exactly half. i wrapped al's presents up this morning, whilst watching some crappy chart countdown on channel 1 (it had busted - thunderbirds at no. 1 so it must've been crappy), and reiterated the point to myself that i cannot wrap presents to save my life. i'm so, so awful.

i miss people at uni already, specially cos i didn't really see them that much for the last few weeks of term - i was either at home or up in my room in bed. i must ring lise tonight, i haven't talked to her in forever.

shall have to go start revising soon... i'm currently on BMS204 - Vision. vision's actually quite interesting, once you take out all the boring crap about Na+ moving around. shall be watching the snow queen at 4:15pm - promised my sister i'd tape it for her, too.

maybe i'll attempt some more wrapping too.

last - next