buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

beginning of revision
21st December 2004, 5:14 pm

i'm in the mood for writing today. do you ever get that feeling? when you feel like you have endless amazing thoughts in your head, and that you just have to get them down on record. i have that feeling today, but the trouble is once i sit down to write them down i find i'm not quite sure what the thoughts are about.

mini-health update: i'm feeling really good today, so i'm hoping that i'm on the mend.

started my revising properly today, and have just finished highlighting my notes on the heart in BMS201. it's actually quite interesting, once you learn to ignore all the formulas full of greek letters. i love the way i optimistically drew coloured boxes around the formulas when i originally made the notes, thinking it'd make them look more fun to learn.

now christmas is almost here i think i'm starting to look forward to it, even though there's the constant pool of grief in my stomach because bernie isn't here to enjoy it with us. she should be here this christmas... christmas was supposed to be just for us, our new start in our new house. i kind've... no i more than kind've... wish we were back in notts this christmas, if only so i could see more of my friends during the holidays. i miss them all so much, and hardly get to see any of them. emails and phonecalls are fine, but they don't compare...

still, christmas is also about lots of good food and crappy stuff on telly, so plenty to be enjoyed.

my dad's just gotten back from work... he doesn't seem to have a fixed time when he finishes work, and arrives back here at the randomest times. i shall probably join him in watching the simpsons in a second.

my little orange man is the cutest mog in the world. yesterday, when i was having a crappy day, i went back to bed for a bit, and lay on my back trying to stop the shakey feeling. orange man came crashing into my room, jumped on my bed and proceeded to sit on my chest. i closed my eyes and pretended to be asleep, so he sat there purring for ages, before falling asleep on me. he's such a cutie, i wish i could smuggle him back to sheffield with me.

last - next