buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

non-health based
20th December 2004, 3:53 pm

you know what? i'm so sick of analysing my health every ten seconds, and constantly wondering if what i have is either some weird bug or some kind of anxiety issue. i'm sick of doctors appointments and blood tests and shaking hands, so i'm not gonna talk about my health at all in this entry.

we all went christmas shopping yesterday - me, my dad and my sister. we got to park in my sister's work's carpark, which is underground and operated by her kick ass swipey thing, and i was very impressed. manchester itself was incredibly cold, and because the christmas market was out on st peter's sqaure there were billions of people around. why why WHY do people with pushchairs have to inflict the misery they cause on everyone else, by insisting on dragging their 2 year old children around the shops on wheels. pushchairs do nothing other than get in the way and constantly hit other people. two year old children aren't going to care about the bavarian cheese stall on the market, trust me.

we got lots of presents bought though, so it was a very productive trip. once the shopping part was done we got hot pork sandwiches from the market stall, god they were so good, and then bought some mini crepes with lemon and sugar.

on friday night me and my dad drove down to sheffield, so that i could pick up my stuff for christmas. it was great seeing everyone for the last time, but i wished i could have stayed a lot longer. i packed very quickly (ten minutes) and opened my secret santa from michelle, and then hugged everyone goodbye bar hannah, who was at work. it felt weird leaving the house, because the house now seems like my home home.

been spending the last couple of days coping up notes from the net that i missed. some of my modules are seriously boring, it's going to be so tedious revising for them. my sister stole some work stationary for me, so i now have nifty page dividers and see through page markers, as well as a big shiny box of highlighters. mel would be proud.

it's kind've boring sitting around the house by myself all day. christmas isn't as fun when everyone else is at work bar you.

last - next