buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

bored of my room
12th December 2004, 12:06 am

the worst part about being ill, apart from the endless depressingness of feeling shit, is that you end up spending most of your day in one room, in my case the tiny-ass cold attic room that i call mine. i'm so sick of lying in bed watching telly, and having to stagger down two flights of very steep stairs to make something incredibly quick and filling for breakfast and lunch, because sometimes i can't stay on my feet for more than 3 minutes without feeling like falling down. it's especially mind-numbing when i have to eat my meals in bed too, because i feel so shakey and horrible to trust being anywhere else.

yes, being ill with this mystery bug thing is starting to get me very depressed at times. i can't walk very far without getting very tired, and my legs ache and feel like lead. i felt very tired after walking the 100 yards to the chippy this lunchtime, it was very sad. still, getting my blood results on tuesday, so fingers crossed something came up. the nurse took all my blood on tuesday. mel had freaked me out the night before of tales when she had blood taken, and had consequently gone completely white and felt like she was going to faint, and with me feeling wobbly and crappy already i asked the nurse if she minded me singing whilst she was taking blood, to take my mind off the dizzy feeling. she said "go for it", and so i sang aretha franklin - say a little prayer. i'm pretty sure the nurse thought i was completely insane, but she said she'd brightened up her day, so go me anyway.

i've felt a little better today, so that's a cool thing. me, rich and hannah decided to bake a cake this afternoon at the lads house, but we couldn't be arsed to follow a recipe, so just bunged random amounts of ingredients in. the cake tasted okay, but there was definately something odd about it. didn't stop me eating two pieces though. we took cake back for the rest of the house, they said it was tres bon.

hope i have another good day tomorrow - i have to get a hell of a lot of revision in for my anatomy exam on wednesday. i better not be ill for that either, cos i'm not sure what to do if i'm having a bad day.

i'm currently feeling kind've depressed, though i can't quite put my finger on the reason why. i think i'm probably just tired and fed up.

last - next