buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

evil exams and audrey
25th January 2005, 3:13 pm

my god, i had the worst exam in the world this morning (yes that would be cell signalling). seriously, i don't think i've ever done a worse exam than that... i wasn't confident on the MCQs at all, less than 10% maybe, and the essay questions ripped the piss. i wrote less than a page, how horrific is that? i couldn't help it though, the questions were so specific and i just didn't have enough knowledge in my head.

the only consolation i have is that everyone else found it depressingly difficult. all the people i saw leaving the exam looked like they wanted to cry... i instead decided to have a strop all the way home. i spent so much time revising and it was all for bugger all.

my anatomy one was a bit better i think. i seemed to be the only one doing it in the dissection room - didn't see or hear kull - so decided to talk to myself in my little booth while answering the questions. it seemed to help me think more. decided that geoff cope is a dude again, as he was very pleasant to me, and didn't have to create a new exam just for me.

however, the good thing is that i've managed to control my anxiety a bit better today. seemed to cope better before the exams, and didn't feel dizzy hardly at all. stupid extra heartbeat (SEH) has not gone away all day... must be the nerves. it seems to know when i'm thinking about it too, cos it kicks up within seconds. when i go to the doctors again i'll check to make sure it's not harmful in any way, just to put my mind at rest.

amy's asking me revision questions over the net. this is not what i'd call a fun way to spend my afternoon.

really tired, think i might have a little sleep, or at least do something mildly relaxing. then i'll do lots of revision this evening for tomorrow's big anatomy exam.

last piece of news. auntie audrey's been told that she's got two years to live, one if she decides not to have chemo - my gran told me yesterday morning. she had the silent lung cancer that non-smokers get, and it's finally spread to her spine and bones, which is how the doctors have found out about it. she's decided not to have the chemo. even though i don't like uncle ian at all, it's terrible news for him, and audrey always got on well with us. i should send a card or something, though i don't really know what to put.

last - next