buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

boredom reigns
6th April 2005, 9:47 pm

I've just been feeding my fat black cat bits of bacon off my pizza, because he'd been begging me to for the last ten minutes, and now have tomato paste stuck under my fingernails. There's nothing more annoying than that feeling.

Today has been another dull, dull day. I can't even think of one interesting thing I've done... I've even had two baths to kill time. Watched the Unemployed Film on channel 5 this afternoon, that was awful too. Bah to everything.

Went for a walk by the canal yesterday though, as it was lovely and sunny. Plus I'd just done some new minidisks, and it gave me a chance to listen to them. The canal by Monton is very brown - something to do with copper reserves colouring the water. Anyway, after I'd walked up and down for a bit I lay down on a bench and watched the clouds moving overhead... some old woman walking her dog smirked at me as she went past, so obviously the sight of me lying on my back on a bench was the most amusing thing she'd seen so far that day.

Bit grumpy tonight, not sure why. Probably just the insane boredom of still being at home and having piss all to do. I've even started watching Trisha Goddard in the afternoons, that's how bad it's gotten. Still, I'm back in Sheffield on Friday night - my dad's going to give me a lift down, bless him. Apparently it's going to be snowing in Sheffield on Friday... it's April, for god's sake.

It's my sister's birthday tomorrow - she's 23. This means that I really should go wrap her presents up soon, and do her card. Guess that'll kill a little time at least.

last - next