buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

venus fly trap
4th April 2005, 3:50 pm

Have you noticed that I always write about ten times as many entries when I'm back at home in Manchester as opposed to home in Sheffield? Would you like to know the reason why? It's because I'm SO PISSING BORED. Of course, my entries are just full of how bored I am, and I therefore inflict my boredom onto other people and make them not want to know me anymore. I can't even remember the last fun thing I did... I think it was laughing at my cat falling off the sofa arm because she couldn't handle putting her paws on my stretched out arm. God, that happened yesterday morning, that's a long stretch for nothing fun to have happened.

I'm in one of those music where certain music just makes me want to cry at the beauty of it, so I'm sat downloading Beethoven 6th Symphony Op. 68... yes, all 44 minutes of it. I'm mostly interested in the second act though - for any of you who've seen Disney's Fantasia, it's the bit where all the female centaurs (had to dictionary.com centaurs just then, originally spelt it "centeurs") are swanning around in the river, making themselves pretty, before all the blokes come dashing along in a big herd, and they pair up.

It's a perfect piece of music anyway. Other contenders for today are Damein Rice - Eskimo and Ani DiFranco - Grey. Oh, and every now and again I'm playing Chemical Brothers - Galvanize, so as I don't get too emotional.

Live final of Make Me A Supermodel tonight - I shall be rooting for Alice to win. My sister really wants tp watch it too, but has to revise for her exams, as the first one's on Wednesday.

Ugh, god I really am bored. I'd play some guitar but I don't like any of the guitars here, even though there's 4. One's a classical, so the strings are too soft, one's in natural tuning, and I can't be arsed to tune it back, one has strings so old that it hardly makes a sound, and the other is an electric, and I prefer accoustics. Yeah I know, I'm just bloody picky, and should just go tune the second one already. If I'm not careful my fingers will all sfoten up again, and I won't be able to play anything when I get back to Sheffield.

Should really text Em and ask her to fill the sink with water again, so my venus fly trap doesn't die. This is the plant that lived whilst my bonsai tree died - my favourite. I don't really like the plant at all, but since it managed to survive the Christmas drought I have aquired some respect for it, and have consequently kept watering it. I don't think it's long for this world though, even if there are some new leaves now, because every time it tries to grow a new venus fly trap head the head grows black and drops off. It's very discouraging. Plus it hasn't eaten one fly since I bought it, and aren't they supposed to have at least one fly every three months in order to absorb some nitrogen?

I think Paddy told me that last fact. Paddy also told me that they'd joined up Sheffield to Bristol with fairy lights attached to big poles the first Christmas I was in Sheffield though, so I'm now always sceptical of anything he tells me with a straight face.

last - next