buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Hanuman
3rd April 2005, 1:07 am

First thing to note is that I've now gotten used to writing my entries with capital letters - before I had to make a conscious effort to rememeber, but it now comes automatically. I decided it was time to start writing like an adult, and that I was just being lazy.

I'm actually in quite a good mood tonight. My dad has come back from India, seeming extremely happy and healthy. He bought me an amazing solid bronze statue of the (Hindu) monkey god Hanuman, which weighs a tonne. I'm completely in love with it. I googled Hanuman, and according to the website he is the link between devotees and God, and serves to protect, serve, aid and inspire the devotees. Apparently he has the speed of a thunderbolt. He kicks ass anyway, and who knows, if Hinduism turns out to be the correct choice of religion... My dad also bought me a string of coloured elephants... not real ones obviously.

I decided what to do for Lisa's birthday today. I can't say much about it, as she reads this, only that it'll take me a little time. It's good though, has given me something to do for the rest of my holidays. I'll have to give it to her before her birthday though, as I probably won't see her for the actual day, and will be taking it back to Sheffield with me. I hope she'll like it.

My fat black cat is sat on the stool next to me looking smug. He's such a fat mass cake.

Have forgotten to take my beta-blockers at the wrong time again tonight. I'm really crappy sometimes. I didn't take them until 2am yesterday.

Was dancing to Cabin Crew - Waiting For A Star To Fall earlier on this morning, that was really embarrassing. God, since remembering that I've consequently put the song on again and have started dancing to it.

Apologies that my paragraphs seem to be really short today. Truth is, I haven't done a great deal since my last entry. Oh hang on, there was one piece of news. My gran rang my sister up last night, and proceeded to tell her that she thought I was "really quiet and introverted". God that pissed me off something chronic. I'd made such an effort to be all happy and normal, and to try and be interested in her neverending conversation, but it' still not bloody enough. Never mind the fact we spent most of our shopping trip bitching to each other, I was still quiet. Seriously, I can't seem to win with her. Maybe I'll just stop going down there, seems to be a waste of bloody effort.

Fat cat's now sat down looking sulky because I won't let him sit on me, mainly because he gets in the way of the keyboard. Don't worry, I'll cuddle him when I get up.

last - next