buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

back from Notts
31st March 2005, 10:55 pm

I'm back in Manchester tonight - have spent a very boring evening firstly on the train for two hours, and then on the tram for half an hour. Spent the day shopping with my gran... I'm afraid I wasn't the perfect granddaughter today, though I honestly did try. My gran just makes shopping unfun though; she stressed me out incessently and consequently gave me a tension headache. This coupled with the fact that I got even less sleep on the Death Bed last night made me really irritable, to the point of me shouting "You're not even listening to what I'm saying! You treat me like I'm still a child!". She didn't even listen to what I was shouting about, just gave some passing woman a look-at-my-embarrassing-granddaughter look, which made me feel like I was being a child. Don't get me wrong, I love her a great deal... I just wish she'd stop living in the past, and stop trying to control my life.

Went to the pub yesterday to meet up with Lisa, Lise and Laura. Had an excellent time, was so nice seeing them all again together. Plus I kicked Lise's ass at pool, so bonus. Meeting up with them definately made it easier to cope with my gran too - I haven't laughed that much in a long, long time.

Feeling kind've sad tonight, though I can't put my finger on the reason why. I think I'm missing my friends a lot, though it is lovely spending time with my sister, even if she is revising for her exams at the moment. I think I'm also missing my mum subconsciously, just from being in my gran's house and looking at all the photographs she has out. Yes, I think that's definately what it is.

last - next