buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

vicky email
30th March 2005, 12:31 pm

Will just copy and paste the email I just sent to Vicky, as it sums up my time spent so far:

"Let's come together and unite, nothing's gonna stop us now!"

Hey chuck,

Glad to hear that your holiday has been eventful if nothing else, and I hope you managed to sort things out with Aaron. Yes, Warrington Central was a hole... thankfully there was a train back to Manchester pretty soon - some nice bloke on a bike helped me out, as I was too phased by the no-clock-and-no-timetable-screen situation to notice the paper timetables pinned up on the board downstairs. The rescue train was full of chavs and weirdos... I expected nothing less.

Have had no eggs, absolutely gutted.

Am currently in Notts at my gran's. SHE NEVER STOPS TALKING. Honestly, I'm trying my hardest to be the perfect granddaughter, but it's so hard when she constantly goes on about random shops shutting down, squirrels in her garden and whether Phoebe from Friends has an annoying voice or not. The driving is still terrifying... when she starts slowing down and pointing at things over her shoulder I just want to run away screaming or start crying hysterically - I think either is a valid reaction.

However, meeting some of my old friends in the pub across from our 6th form for a blast of nostalgia. I'm quite excited actually, as I haven't seen Lise in about a year, and Laura for coming up to two years. Lisa will be there too, she says she's got my belated birthday present too, so big yay.

Had to sleep on the camp bed of death last night - tough cookies if you want to sleep in a position other than on your back, something I can never do. You sink so far into it you end up with two walls either side of you, and the pillows are crap. Consequently I'm knackered this morning. My gran's just forced me to eat mounds of breakfast too, so feeling kind've sick. Still, she means well.

Mmm forum-geeks convention, that does sound promising. Do remember to take a camera to capture the magic. I will probably be back in Sheffield sometime next week... hopefully I'll be able to convince my dad to give me a lift back. I have loads of work still to do too, so the earlier I get back the better. Will see you soon anyway,

lots of love,

Hol xx

last - next