buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

birthday blues
27th March 2005, 12:20 pm

It was my birthday yesterday� I am now twenty years old. That�s definitely a lot older than I feel inside. It also means that I�m now an official adult � no more calling myself a teenager. All in all it�s rather depressing.

My birthday was spent at home in Manchester with my sister, as my dad is still on holiday in India. We didn�t really do anything to mark it, bar go food shopping and watching the new Doctor Who in the evening, as Alice had her exams to revise for still. After tea, Al came into the kitchen and asked, �So has this been the crappest birthday ever?�. I answered �Nah, I�m not that arsed anyway�, but I think I was. A lot of people forgot that it was my birthday, not people that I live with in Sheffield, but friends from home and friends from the lads� house. I�m trying to convince myself that I don�t care. It�s only one sodding day.

Haven�t got a great deal planned for today� might do a little work, just for a change. Going to Notts on Tuesday, though starting to dread it a little as my gran is sliding into full faff mode. My sister tells me to just go with it, but sometimes it�s just too much effort. Plus I�m due to come on any day now � can feel the happy hormones, think they hit last night � so that�ll make things fun.

Think I miss Sheffield. When I was at school I used to look forward to the holidays for weeks, and when they arrived I never wanted them to end. When I was in 6th form I still loved the holidays but didn�t mind being at school. Now I�m at Uni I love term time, and spent most of the holidays wishing that I were back in lectures. I think it�s partly to do with the fact that I�m now in Manchester too. If I was still in Notts, and had all my friends knocking about, I�m sure I wouldn�t be so bored.

Cat threw up this morning. Sometimes I wonder why I like them so much.

last - next