buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

well so's your face
7th April 2005, 5:35 pm

Yeah, I figured I should write a proper entry after posting a survey. There's one problem with this idea though, and that's the fact that I've spent most of my day sat in front of this computer.

I miss my computer... least mine doesn't have a stupid picture of Captain Beefheart on a purple (why??) background as its wallpaper. Plus every other file seems to be riddled with a trojan virus, and the icon tray is full of icons that you can't remove. However, my computer is crap in that only one speaker works, the soundcard crackles everytime you move the mouse or type, and some Nazi-like sercurity programme won't let me allow some cookies, so that I can't order things off play.com.

Happy birthday to my sister, even though she shouldn't be reading this, and therefore i hope she never reads that message. She has her second exam tomorrow though, so hasn't had much chance to do any celebrating. Apparently my gran rang last night and demanded that Alice mark her birthday too. One of these days I'm going to demand that my gran does something, and she's gonna bloody well do it. That and tell her to stop treating me like a child. My sister says that I should just ring up and tell her firmly, but I'd feel really stupid and petty just bringing it up out of the blue. That kind of thing really needs to be said 'at that moment', but unfortunately 'at that moment' I'm usually enraged and reduced to gritting things out through clenched teeth, resisting the urge to a) walk off b) say something i'd regret or c) yell "YEAH? WELL SO'S YOUR FACE!"

We're having lamb chops for tea. You can't beat chops for fantasticness. My dad's just come into the back room to do some tidying, so I've put a Lyle Lovett song on for him, because I'm thoughtful like that.

I must go record some more minidisks before I go back to Sheffield. Starting to get that excited feeling that only going back to Uni can bring on, even though it's apparently going to be 6 degrees in Sheffield tomorrow, and consequently our house will be freezing, my room the most as I turned off my radiator.

This Lyle Lovett is lovely (Step Inside This House) but it does go on a bit.

last - next