buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Helping save those dolphins
25th June 2005, 6:09 pm

I'm residing in the Rainy City for the next few days (that's Manchester for the uninformed) doing my good daughter duties in visiting my dad and sister. I was going to stay from last night, but I think I ate something dodgy on Thursday, as yesterday was spent lying around on my bed feeling all sick and shakey. I dragged myself downstairs after tea to see Dave when he came round, as it was his birthday, but was in bed by midnight. A sorry state of affairs indeed.

My, wasn't Big Brother interesting last night. I do hope Kinga (hereafter referred to as Minga) gets put into the house, because I'm afraid to say that she's so obnoxious she amuses me. More so than that completely vacant Irish model, who's so thick it's painful, and whose name I've a) forgotten and b) can't pronounce anyway.

Was up at 11 o'clock to witness Mel's feeble packing attempts. She owns an insane amount of stuff, and had run out of boxes by last night, so I believe that she's on to binliners now. I'm hoping that when I start my packing it'll be a lot less traumatic.

My train was chock-a-block full of retreads today. Some family of about twenty decided to get off at Sheffield, so we all had to wait around whilst they hauled their ten pushchairs (I kid you not) and fifteen suitcases off the train. The usual dickheads tried to walk up the wheelchair ramp before the poor chick porter could fold it back up again and get the hell out of there. Journey itself was uneventful, and I dozed to my Oasis minidisk.

Bought a dolphin-friendly tuna and sweetcorn sandwich from the Boots in Piccadilly station (let's hear it for those dolphins) and ate it on the way down to Piccadilly Gardens. I met my sister in H&M, tried on a lot of hats (none of them suited me, reinforcing the fact that no hats suit me at all) and then went to Primark for dream cheap shopping. I bought a few tops and a fantabulous jacket for only �12, but paid for the cheapness karma-wise when I had to queue to pay for at least half an hour. Seriously, the whole world was in the Manchester Primark this afternoon, paying at the same time that I was. Primark, small piece of advise for you: get some more pay desks, for god's sake, otherwise next time I WILL beat someone's head in with the handiest coathanger.

I'm now at home, watching the tennis, so no different from Sheffield home really. I'm hoping to go back to Sheffield on Monday, but I get the feeling I'm going to be guilt-tripped into going home Tuesday. Either way, I just know that I'm going to get bored quickly here, simply from lack of things to do.

I also get hungrier a lot quicker here.

last - next