buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Jimmy Eat World
24th June 2005, 12:51 pm

It's Dave's 20th birthday today, so big happy birthday to him.

Last night me, Dave, Mel, Becky and Becky's sister Catherine went to see Jimmy Eat World play at the Octagon, which is the main gig building at the Sheffield Union. We decided to get drunk beforehand, as no one has much money at the moment, so I dug my minging wine out of the fridge and proceeded to get quite drunk quite quickly. This was probably more to do with the fact that people were making me do Kiwi Ming shots though (Emily brought some kiwi schnapps back from home, and it's indescribably foul, as well as being an odd algae green colour).

Once we'd watched Murray win the tennis (god that rocked) we set off for the Octagon. Got there to discover that the place was full of mini moshers, as it was a 14+ gig. It was also boiling hot, to the point that I got that grossness where the underneath of your hair gets all damp. Despite all this the gig absolutely rocked, JEW were fantasti. Halfway through one of the songs (Bleed American) I had one of Those Moments, where everything suddenly feels perfect, like you couldn't live life any fuller, and you realise that there's no one else you'd rather be than you, in that exact place at that exact time. It was a good moment.

I also managed to pull a guy called Steve, woo! We exchanged phone numbers, and he's apparently going to text me today, but we'll see. Walking home semi drunk was much fun, especially as alcohol makes Conduit Mountain a lot easier to manage. Either that or I'm getting fitter, which doesn't sound quite right.

I have to go sodding home tonight for a few days, after suffering intense guilt tripping from my sister ("You never come home anymore"). For the rest of the day, however, I shall be sitting on my bed watching Wimbledon. I'm feeling a little weird today, but I think it's just because I'm still really tired and it's really humid today.

Rent of �1010 came out yesterday, it's just too depressing.



The excellent Jimmy Eat World, playing in The Octagon, looking as sweaty as I must have done.

last - next