buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Her only friends were swipecards
19th July 2005, 9:35 am

Ookay, yesterday's entry not the happiest thing going. Sorry about that. I went home last night and turned the whole house upside-down looking for the sodding swipecard, but to no avail. I'm blaming the entire situation firmly on Mel, as she's blatantly tidied it away somewhere INSANE on Sunday morning. Anyway, I went to see admin this morning, and they bollocked me and gave me a new one, so I'm happy now. Apparently I shall have to pay a tenner for a new one if I lose it, so I'm thinking about re-attaching it to its embarrassing blue string and wearing it around my neck.

Worked all day yesterday in the lab doing PCRs - I have RSI in my thumb from excess pipetting. Guess what I'm on today? The only good thing is that I'll get a two-hour gap around 11amish when the PCR is actually running, so I'll get to fanny around then doing whatever I like.

I believe there's a work social tonight, but I'm unsure as to whether or not to attend. On the one hand, I should spend time with my work colleagues, but on the other hand I'm tired and headachey and was planning on spending the evening watching Bad Girls and Sugar Rush. I'm getting a cold too - no doubt from one of the Driffield lot - and my voice sounds distinctly husky this morning. Sexy indeed, you may think, but my voice is already quite deep enough, so it's just coming out as mannish.

Becky has gone home to Didsbury, so it's just me and Em in the house now. I'll give her three solid days before she's sick to the back teeth of me.

I'll shall add an edit to this in a couple of hours, when something vaguely interesting has happened. Until then, I shall go update my lab notebook on my latest PCR conquests.

12:00 pm
Man, that was a boring hour spent pipetting DNA and other various bits into little tubes. Although Sulky seems to be generally smiley and polite around me, I get the feeling that she secretly loathes me for taking up some of her bench space, and also because I'm taller than her. Still, tubes are in the machine now, and I have two hours to kill. I'm thinking about nipping home and getting my gym forms, so that I can register for peak membership and be able to go in the evenings. I've been meaning to do this for two weeks now but keep forgetting, or getting there to find no one from sales around.

I really need to stop buying my lunch every day and start making it myself, because god only knows how much money I'm wasting. The trouble is, their sandwiches are always so exciting and fulfilling, whereas my attempts just generally suck ass.

Expect yet another edit at some point this afternoon.

2:28 pm
I'm definately missing the work drink tonight, as I'm going home as soon as my gel has run. Feeling increasingly ill, and whilst the floating dream-like feeling was fun to begin with, it's now becoming hard to control, so thankfully Mini Boss is letting me leave a couple of hours early. I shall go and embrace my bed ASAP.

last - next