buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

This is the good stuff, bam bam-bam
16.05.06, 12:00 pm

Currently in the I.T. Centre once more, because leaving the house makes me feel like I�m achieving something with my reading week. I�ve been here about half an hour already and have just done a big, all-encompassing stretch like I�ve been proper beavering away, even though I�ve done no work at all so far. All I�ve done is check my two email accounts and read a couple of journals. Oh, and open up the journal that I�m meant to be making notes on and got out my pen and put my headphones in. I bought Cherry Drops from the Union shop because they rock.

So, this journal really is bearing the brunt of my frustrations at the moment. Luckily for you lot however, I had a good fifteen-minute moan about how rubbish I felt to Mel last night, so it�s all out of my system for the time being. Actually the kids all really cheered me up last night without even realising, because when I went downstairs I found Mel and Michelle having a chip-frying competition in the kitchen, banging into each other and chucking hot oil around, with Michelle wearing her nylon scuba-diving jacket thing and generally being the most flammable thing in the world. Michelle�s airy, �It�s fine, Em�s a doctor, she can sort me out� was quickly ruined by Em announcing that she was going out and practically running to the door. I tried to save the day with, �It�s okay, I�m practically a doctor, I�ve done dissection and everything� but thankfully no one ended up catching fire.

I then spent the rest of the night watching Animals of Farthing Wood with Becky and Em � they both cried when the hedgehogs died; I didn�t because I�m hardcore� and was also distracted by the email I was writing at the time � and partaking in the following discussion about Mel�s newly acquired insect bites through the Facebook group that Becky has created to honour the big crush that Mel has on one of our next door neighbours. The message board is titled �What is This Disease that Mel has Contracted?�:

Becky: We think leprosy is the most likely answer.....
Me: She clearly needs shipping off to Kgewhignewgong Island with all the other lepers.
Michelle: Hey don't diss the Kgewhignewgongese - they are one of my favourite peoples along with the Whajatamalignorians and the Tonafroprigaaljianese.

Why does this always happen around exam time? I never get any work done ever� if I�m not banging on about leprosy then I�m watching old The Apprentice episodes off the BBC2 website.

Too many people are coming across this journal by Google Imaging the word �lesbian�.

Had another sex dream about Rich last night, which he�s definitely never hearing about. Mel and me were saying yesterday how we�re totally going to hold him to his promise of taking us both to Twycross Zoo after our exams are done, even if his ancient green land rover is now a convertible (i.e. he�s literally just sawn the roof off) and consequently even more embarrassing than before.

Unfortunately presentation time is fast upon us again, as I have to do my ten-minute Long QT presentation on Friday, followed by five minutes of questions. This will be right after I�ll have gone to the doctors and had the nurse take all my blood again and wreck my arm, so will be looking like a junkie/child abuse victim. I do hope my group loves Long QT as much as I do, especially as I have diagrams and everything. Well, I theoretically have diagrams; I haven�t actually made my PowerPoint thing. That�s the next job on the list after these arsing journals, the vast majority of which are just currently reading, �Bla-blah blah blah-bla blah� in my head.

Oh, I really want to go home and watch more Apprentice. Kelis is currently telling me that �This is the� good stuff� bam bam-bam bam bam bam� but it clearly isn�t.

last - next