buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

The arrival of Ladyfriend
03.09.06, 12:30 pm

So, I�ve been chez Manchester for a good few days now, and as is always the case when I�m here the days are just drifting into one another because not a lot happens. Ugh, and typing hurts today but I�m soldiering on because I�m hardcore. The ME needs to go away today, as I�m meeting Ladyfriend in a few hours� time.

That�s right, it�s time for the big meet. My dad trundled off to see her last night all spruced up because they were going out for a meal and a drink, before going back to her place for endless sex. And he�s then driving back to Manchester anytime now to tidy the entire house and bitch and me and my sister for not ironing the curtains, before she finally arrives sometime this afternoon. I�d quite like to not be a zombie when I meet her; that would not be the best of first impressions.

Apparently Ladyfriend�s daughter has ME (see! See! EVERYONE knows someone who has ME), though she�s only 13, bless her, and not dealing with it too well. Maybe when we eventually meet we can sit and talk about ME all night long, comparing knackeredness and muscle spasms. This would at least give you lot a well-deserved break from having to hear about it day and night. Speaking of the M word, I�ve started reading a book about living with ME, and it�s fantastic to read in that at last someone fully understands what it�s like. I may make some of my friends (or at least Lisa) read it, because I�m so inarticulate and rubbish at describing how it feels.

Saying that though, it�s also a little depressing to read� according to a recent published paper, only 6% of people with ME make a full recovery. Positive thinking is obviously key, but let�s be realistic too. Actually I can�t talk about this; it�s too hard and I haven�t spoken to anyone about it. I�m going to move on.

My sister�s in full revision mode at the moment, and I�m trying to help her with it but seriously, it�s the most boring shit ever. Last night I had her talking about pensions vs cash values, and had no idea what she was talking about. Yesterday I had transfer values and insurance. It�s like a whole other world. This must be how Becky felt when I tried to explain to her the genetics behind Long QT Syndrome when I was writing the report. HA, speaking of Becky� she�d completely kill me if she knew I was doing this, but if you fancy a laugh then go here and see Becky�s acting debut in some dodgy film thing that her friend Ian had to for his degree, entitled Why Choose Economics? It�s all filmed around Sheffield Uni, and the bit where Ian goes into a building is actually the posh entrance to my Department.

In other recent activities, I went out for a meal with my dad and a few of his work friends on Friday night. We went for tapas, and I tried king prawns and LIKED them. I definitely think that this has improved me as a person. Since the arrival of Ladyfriend my dad has turned into a completely different person, much like he did when he met Bernie. He�s a lot more upbeat and a lot more affectionate � yesterday we sat and had a bit of a chat about how the ME was going, and then later he told me that I sounded fantastic on the guitar and was probably better than him now (get in!). It�s a little strange but kind�ve nice, to be honest.

Currently learning both Bright Eyes by Simon & Garfunkel and Songbird by Eva Cassidy, obviously so that I can serenade my imaginary hot lover. It�s probably all the playing that�s making my arms ache today. Nay mind. Oh, and that reminds me � apparently the recommended dose of SJW is double what I�m taking now, which is possibly why I�ve felt bugger all difference. I now have to chow down 6 capsules a day and they still taste rank.

Have to go tidy up my room now as Ladyfriend�s bound to want to have a nosy around the house. Hope my sister doesn�t rope me into quizzing her again. There�s just no way of making pension schemes even slightly interesting.

last - next