buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Hang on, I'm just naked
06.09.06, 7:42 pm

Aww look, it�s my 700th entry today. Jesus, I�ve been banging on about my existence for forever now. Maybe one day I�ll go on a mass deleting spree and get rid of all the crap entries, leaving me with a total of� seven, maybe. And I bet they�d just contain stuff like a load of pictures of the kids pissing around and me bitching about the unbelievable foulness of minestrone soup.

Haven�t made a total cock of myself for quite a while now, so it�s inevitable that it happened at some point. Was just about to get into the bath last night and there was a knock on the door. Figuring that it was Lisa being lazy, as you have to get through a security door to get into the building, I yelled, �HANG ON, I�M JUST NAKED� whilst I was wrapping a towel round me. And then I opened the door to find 76 year old Mr Cundy from across the hall holding some of our mail from the last week that he hadn�t been able to push under the door. Once he�d gone I knocked my forehead against the door and mouthed, �Oh GOD� against the paintwork.

Complete day of misery yesterday. I spent the day with a migraine, something I haven�t had in a long, long time. And I had to do the travelling thing with the migraine. Migraines HATE public transport, everyone knows this. The train part was relatively okay, but I definitely wanted to die at certain points during the tram bits and the bus bits. I got back to FlatShef about midday, and spent the rest of the day lying around feeling horrific. Tried to be sick a few times but nothing was happening, so I was stuck feeling sick instead, which I think is infinitely worse. I don�t really mind being sick at all; I kind�ve got used to it what with the MSG intolerance thing, but I can�t stand feeling sick for any length of time.

Anyway, Lisa got back in the evening sometime, and I was crappy company until about nine when I couldn�t stand being awake any longer and went to bed. Spent most of the night up and about as the pain was stopping me from falling asleep, but I eventually got off about half four and woke this morning pain-free. Go team me! It�s okay; I�m done moaning now. I just had to share the migraine woe with people. So far today I�ve spent a lot of time on the phone to various Robbing Bastards Ltds, sorting out bank-balance injustices. I�m. So. Overdrawn. It doesn�t help that the TV licence people have decided to charge me twice and the council tax is ridiculously high and BT have just charged me for their shitty Internet crap, but even without all that stuff I�m cripplingly broke. New job couldn�t have come at a better time. Despite that I�m still going to have to put off buying a wardrobe until my payday, so my suitcase will remain a permanent feature of the end of my bed for the time being.

Going back to Manchester tomorrow sometime (I think), depending on the energy levels. Rang my gran today, and despite her being all happy about my new job and knowing that I start relatively soon, she still managed to nag me about not going on the dole during summer. I tried to explain to her that signing on is one of the most depressing things in the world, both in physical terms and mental �Oh God, no one wants to employ me, I have no purpose� terms, but she was having none of it. It�s all right for her - her pension amount�s just about worth fighting for.

Oh, I haven�t written about Ladyfriend yet. I should maybe call her by her real name, but I don�t really know her massively well yet (or at all), so until then she�ll remain Ladyfriend. The meeting seemed to go okay, except I hardly spoke two words to her due to the combination of a) the ME had turned me into a zombie that afternoon, with Ladyfriend�s arrival waking me up from a sleep on the sofa in front of Smallville and b) my dad basically wanting her all for himself. She seems nice enough� my sister wasn�t overly impressed but then you can�t have everything. As I�ve only met her the scant once I�ll refrain from judgement for the time being.

However, my dad�s currently acting like a 17 year old again, which is quite cute in a way. Also, he�s become a lot more concerned about the ME seeing as Ladyfriend�s daughter has it, and now asks me how I�m doing and to take it easy when I have things to do. It�s really quite nice.

On a completely unrelated note: it�s my mum�s birthday tomorrow. Not quite sure how I'm going to react to it. I'm not going to bother working out how old she'd be, because that's pointless and stupid. I just wanted to make a record of it, like a virtual candle. I mean, I�ll be doing my usual thing of lighting an actual candle, but� you know what I mean. I just wanted it written down.

last - next