buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I don't know how but I know I want out
03.10.06, 7:16 pm

Deadest yet. I�m constantly freezing cold, which is excellent at work but not so excellent once I get back to the flat. Keep having to swaddle myself in huge jumpers and sip cups of tea, looking all flushed and gross, yet still shivering ridiculously. The killer flu/ME combo is totally loving me, and finds my sad defence of paracetamol absolutely hilarious. Little does it know that I�m planning on getting Lisa to buy me some Neurofen Plus, and can then spend the days totally zombied out on codeine and completely nonplussed by the fever, phlegm and blurry vision.

I finally signed my contract yesterday, and am on the payroll. Thank God. Unfortunately I probably won�t get paid until the end of October, but what you gonna do. I�m earning really not a lot at all, but you can�t expect miracles when you�re only working half hours. Some woman also came in to talk to me about pensions, and thanks to all the boring hours I spent testing my sister on her pensions shit I actually knew what she was talking about, and didn�t look like a total ignorant retard. Woo! Once I got home I rang my dad and had a conversation about the said pension and felt incredibly grown up.

And then today I got my staff U-card and work email address. Thankfully God was in a good mood today, and so I don�t look like a complete twat on the photo. This indeed makes a change. On my student U-card I looked like my skin was made out of plasticine, on my passport I look like a goth and on my never-used Connexions card I looked like a Moomin. A big happy yellow Moomin. Lise used to make me show her it whenever she was down and fancied a laugh.

But anyway, admin is finally all sorted and I�m an official staff person and all busy and important. Life has gotten a little insane recently, and I�m not quite sure what I�m doing and whether it�s a good idea or not. I have no idea if it�s the killer cold that�s making me all crazy and reckless, or whether I�ve just had a lot of shit building up that had to force an effect at some point. I don't really know what to do.

Shit, photo entry. I was going to do one over the weekend and then completely forgot, i.e. kind�ve remembered but didn�t have the energy to do all the coding. Once I�m feeling better and normal I will sit down and do it. I�m actually going to have to cut this entry short as my tea�s nearly ready � both Judds and Kerry (Lisa�s friends) are round tonight so it�s complete Gay Central.

last - next