buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Dancing extraordinaire
22.10.06, 6:04 pm

Me: So yeah, hopefully my Return to Oz DVD will come tomorrow.
Lise: Oh man, I bought some red shoes the other day and they have glitter on them too!
Me: Aww wow.
Lise: I know! I mean they had 3-inch heels, so not exactly the same, but still. And Tia was all, �Why the hell do you have to have them?�
Me: Erm, because you�re Dorothy!
Lise: Exactly! A more tarty Dorothy, but who�s being picky.

Lise has been here all weekend, which is excellent as I haven�t seen her since last Christmas. It does mean that my Notts accent has returned with a vengeance though, to the extent that �I� sounds like �Ah� and �to� like �tuh� and �anything� like �oat�. Definitely one of the lesser classy accents ever. We went into town yesterday to buy some more Herbal Happy Pills and stuff, and the guy in Greggs called me �miss�. Man, it was incredibly cute and definitely the way to my heart. That was pretty much the only activity of the weekend though, as the rest of it was spent bumming around and watching films.

Lovely Michelle also came and visited me on Thursday night, vague hangover in tow as she�d been up drinking until five that morning.

Me: Is it still really bad?
Michelle: No it�s okay now, but it was really bad. I was sick in someone else�s house, that�s how bad it was.
Me: God, nothing worse.
Michelle: And I was in Claire�s boyfriend�s room.
Me: Oh God, you didn�t throw up in his bed did you?
Michelle: No, I woke up and thought, �I can�t throw up on his sheets� so I threw up in a jumper. A hoodie technically.

I love Michelle. We went off to Tesco for a reduced items rampage just like the old days, and then watched Ladette to Lady because it is the pinnacle of British television.

Last Wednesday I saw the new guy. Date No. 4 was another meal out in town � I love having a job and therefore having money to do shit like this � and went fine bar me managing to knock a glass of water all over the table. Sometimes I think my clumsiness will take over the world. I also ate two olives, which I�m very smug about. They still taste salty and weird (Ha! Sorry, dirty double-entendre took over the keyboard for a second there), but I�m now at the stage where they don�t make me physically sick. One day I will like olives, and consequently become a real adult. Only green ones though.

Rich has a new girlfriend, which is excellent in that it means an end to him sexual harassing me, despite being a big walking V-plate. This is indeed one of the many reasons that nothing ever happened between us. Ha, I love how I suddenly have standards, despite being perilously close to being re-classed as a virgin. Anyway, the downside of this new girlfriend is that he keeps texting me details of their unanimous mush, for example: �Hey Hol, I�m so in love! Lou and I have spent the evening sitting on the shores of Ullswater reservoir looking out and holding each other xx� Ugh, save it Romeo McLove. Seriously, there is no need for that level of slush.

Both Mini Boss and Dr X-ray are away this week, which means that me and Indie Chick are free to wreck havoc on the lab. Dr X-ray and I have just started work on a huge 70-piece study, and my task for the whole week is endless stripping and scanning of mice spines. I think this is about to become the point where work loses its excitement and charm and becomes another boring task that has to be completed in order for life to proceed. However, I�m getting paid next Friday and can finally buy a wardrobe! Big up the work!

I�ve left out a lot of important news because I�m a big ol� wuss (plus this entry would end up monstrously long), and I do apologise. I will do some confessing next entry, but for now will go watch the re-run of Strictly Come Dancing and pretend that I could do the dancing just as well, if not better, and could totally give Emma Bunton a run for her money.

last - next