buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Satan hormones and The Mint
20.12.06, 6:41 pm

See, see, see! I am updating more than normal and am now on 7 entries so far this month. Go team me!

These aren�t normal hormones; they�re hormones sent from SATAN. Satan hormones make me feel like the world is ending whenever something moderately bad happens, i.e. anxiety gig hijinx. Looking back at it now is almost amusing, except for it being that God-awful when it was actually occurring. Add to that the fact that I�m getting, to coin a phrase from my lovely friend, stabby womb of doom feelings without even being on my goddamn period yet, and I�d say that I�ll be having this particular period for at least a month. A festive period, you just can�t beat it. You want to though. With a big stick.

There�s good news too, so the entry�s not just one big bitch fest. Went to the Springvale last night with Paddy, who I haven�t seen in probably a good two months, and I am ecstatic to report that I am officially over him! He was talking about something or other, and I was sat half listening and half thinking to myself, �Okay, do we actually feel anything for him anymore?� whilst discreetly studying him. And the answer is a fantastic NO. I still think he�s the most amazing person, one of a tiny few that I think that about, but I�m not in love with him anymore. To make things even better, I was actually looking quite attractive due to well-behaved hair and some excellent mascara placement, and I could tell he was checking me out. My smug levels were insanely high that night.

Me: It�s just too sodding cold. God, I�m going to have to start behaving like an adult soon and wear more layers.
Paddy: *thoughtful pause* Like an onion.
Me: Yes, exactly. An insulated onion.
Paddy: They do need insulation, despite biological fact suggesting otherwise.

I swear I was only drinking Coke. I have no idea at all where that conversation came from.

Went round to James the Scot�s house last night, where he cooked me the most amazing meal ever. We then watched Kill Bill Vol. 1 and a bit of Peep Show. Actually had the best time ever, and I finally got a snog. Hurrah! He�s coming over to the flat tomorrow night for a bit, which means I�m going to have to clean this cesspit up a bit. Foolishly, I told my sister about James the Scot, who�s wasted no time in telling my dad. He rang this morning, all inquisitive. I think he�s just very pleased he has concrete proof that I�m not having a lesbian love affair with Lisa.

Unfortunately, got hardly any sleep last night, probably due to excess coffee drinking. Consequently I was up watching The Mint at 2am � possibly the most hideous programme in the entire world. Distressingly, I was so out of it that at one point I actually considered ringing the damn number with my amazing guess that was clearly worth ten grand. Anyway, today�s been a total crash and I had to take the day off work. This means that I did indeed miss the Christmas social. Every cloud has a silver lining. Today�s been miserable and bed-bound, so there�s not much point in going on about it.

Becky left for Indonesia yesterday morning, and by a cruel twist of fate we didn�t get to have one last chat as she rang whilst I was out with Paddy, and then her phone and charger died. I�m under strict instructions to email her. A lot. On a completely random side note, I�ve spent most of today watching Animals of Farthing Wood and revelling in its excellence. Except the Satan hormones mean that every time one of the little fur balls die I take it very hard. Sniff.

Tomorrow at work I get to x-ray mouse heads. I do hope God�s okay with medical animal testing. I do hope I�m okay with dealing with mouse heads. More importantly, only two more days until the wondrous Christmas holidays are upon us. I�m actually getting really quite festive, despite being tired and very poor, and am even feeling a bit more charitable towards Ladyfriend. This will probably wear off as soon as I have to actually see her, but still. Yay Christmas!

last - next