buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Christmas holidays time
22.12.06, 11:29 pm

The Daddy of all periods has finally arrived, thank GOD. There�s no way I�m suffering through pain and mood-swings without cracking on with the main event. Obviously I�ll be updating you all with details of this too, because frankly the amount of time I�ve spent going on about it it�s clearly the event of the year. The ME�s also decided to be a complete pain in the arse and flare up again. It�s basically sodded up my sleeping pattern, and if I don�t get at least 7 hours then I just cannot function. It makes me a total zombie, so then I have to have time off work and wind up falling asleep during the day, which leads to more fuck uppage of my sleep patterns� you get the idea. Someone needs to explain the concept of Christmas to the ME, because there�s no way it�s pissing on my bonfire.

I�ve decided to take a firm hand with the anxiety gig, hormones permitting, and every time I get a twinge of worry announce out loud, �Oh right, so you�re going to die are you? Well, I�ll give you ten seconds to die, and then we�ll just carry on.� And then I burst out laughing due to the absurdity of the situation. Sometimes I do it in funny voices to keep it interesting. Except when I�m at work. The event obviously takes place in my head then.

However, the most important piece of news is that I am finished for Christmas. Big humungous WOOHOO please. The day was mostly spent drinking coffee and eating chocolate in the hospital canteen, although I did scan in a mouse head and reconstruct it into a 3-D computer model when I was actually in the lab. In case anyone�s interested, mice skulls have a lot of strange miscellaneous holes in them. And despite what I say about work, I actually do love my job a hell of a lot.

James the Scot came over last night and we watched School of Rock and ate Thornton�s chocolates. God, I hate to lose my dry cynical attitude and go all mushy on everyone, but he has put me on cloud nine. I realised a little while ago that the main trouble with Peter was that I didn�t actually fancy him. He was a nice guy and interesting to talk to, but there was no spark, hence why I got over things in a day. Lots of lovely sparkage with James, however. He went home to Dumfries today, and of course I�m totally paranoid that he�s going to lose interest in me over the course of Christmas. Oh, he�s so lovely. Plus he said last night that I make him laugh, and there�s no surer way to my heart than to say something along those lines (take note, all potential suitors and pseudo-lesbian lovers).

My sister�s flying into Manchester tonight, and will be here until early on the 27th. It�s not very long, but I haven�t seen her since August so I don�t care. Officially not living at home definitely makes you appreciate your family more, even with the endless Ladyfriend and Ladyfriend Offspring issues. Her and my dad are driving down Snake Pass tomorrow morning so that they can pick me up on route to my gran�s, where we�ll be partaking in an early Christmas with her, before driving back up to Manc that evening. Excessive eating and wine drinking starts tomorrow afternoon, y�all. My gran is guaranteed to be hammered upon arrival.

Just got back from a night at Indie Chick�s with a few others from work. Very sleepy now, but determined to finish this entry. Speaking of finishing, finally finished all Christmas shopping this afternoon, after a kamikaze hurtle through town. The scary evangelical man with the JUDGEMENT DAY IS COMING! placard was still stood outside HMV. Doesn�t he have a home to go to? I wonder if anyone actually goes up to him for a friendly chat. Maybe I should go up to him and have a friendly chat. Yes, a nice friendly chat about Armageddon. Okay I�m done.

Note: In Dulce Jubilo is currently playing, which has to be one of the finest festive songs ever, second only to Fairytale of New York and Stop the Cavalry. We�ll have no shitty Shakin� Stevens here, thankyou very much.

last - next