buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Timothy Dalton lusting
04.01.07, 3:48 pm

Ah, hello. Well, a pretty horrendous start to the New Year. The bit around midnight was nice though, with the traditional routine of watching Big Ben chime it out on the telly, toasting in the New Year with wine and then ringing round the friends whilst intoxicated, leaving long rambling voicemails to the ones who don�t/won�t pick up. However, everything deteriorated rapidly in the wee hours of the night and it was generally very grim. I won�t dwell on it though, because the first entry of 2007 should not be on bad things.

Not that I�ve really done enough these last few days to write an entry on. Last night I watched Celebrity Big Brother with Ciaran and Tom, for reasons I know not, and got passively high on their bloody snooker cue spliffs. I�ve also never watched such a depressing line-up of losers in my life, especially as I had no idea who half of them were. I then watched Desperate Housewives and got depressed over the lack of people to lust over.

Speaking of lusting, I was watching Licence To Kill the other night, and have realised that I have a scary irrational lust for Timothy Dalton. I don�t know where the hell it�s come from, but it�s telling me to buy both of his Bond films on DVD so I can lust after him around the clock. Okay fine, I ordered Licence To Kill yesterday. The thing is, the only thing you can do with lust is satisfy it or go be a hardcore nun, and I just can�t do the nun thing. Too much praying and not enough boogying on down.

Back to Sheffield Manor tonight with my lovely dad driving me. Hope he doesn�t want to have another heart-to-heart, because really, two heart-to-hearts in four days is ludicrously excessive. Whilst we�re on the topic, I emailed Becky a couple of days ago and basically moaned on about everything bad (whilst feeling very guilty for doing so seeing as she�s currently in Indonesia and probably hugely homesick). She replied the next day and was incredibly sweet, and then made the offer of us praying together once she got back in April. And whilst I am incredibly flattered, because I know that for her it�s the ultimate show of support, it does weird me out quite a lot because I am a raging atheist. I will have to refuse, but I�m not sure how to word the refusal because I don�t want to rubbish and mock her whole belief system with one clumsily written sentence. And if I�m honest, a tiny piece of me wants to give it a go because stuff is so bad.

Seeing my favourite Scot tonight � hopefully he�ll be bringing over some food, seeing as everything will have gone off in my fridge. Hope he�s thinking about me as much as I�m thinking about him. I�m off for a walk before the light fades.

last - next