buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Tai Chi master and ass-kicker
12.01.07, 8:19 pm

Ugh, still three more weeks until I get paid. January sucks ass for so many reasons, and one of these reasons is that I�m to be poor throughout it due to last being paid in the middle of December. Work has quickly gone back to being the same old same old � just lots of dissecting mice, x-raying them and doing fancy stuff with the scans. Dr Bone currently has a pig femur in a plastic bag sat in the fridge, but I�m avoiding touching/looking/enquiring about it.

Me and Indie Chick have booked ourselves in for a ten-week Tai Chi course up at Chesterfield College, to get us some of that balance, energy and inner strength jazz. However, it does mean getting up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday morning, seeing as it�s a half-hour drive to Chesterfield and the sessions start at 9:30 am. I anticipate being a complete master at all things Tai Chi, and also anticipate looking like a total twat. However, as me and Indie Chick proudly proclaimed in the lab this morning, we officially have a New Hobby.

James came round on Tuesday night for some world-renowned Holly cuisine, and I succeeded in not poisoning him. Big up me! I also finally, finally told him my big sob story, and he was very lovely and didn�t just up and run away, which I wouldn�t blame anyone for doing. I have to get this bit of mush out: he�s so so lovely. He�s also incredibly tall � I have to go up on tiptoe to kiss him properly when we�re standing up, and usually then wobble over and ruin the moment. However, my numerous acts of ridiculousness don�t seem to have put him off, and I think, I think, he thinks I�m pretty ace too. Which makes me more insanely happy and smug that I�d like to admit.

Not masses of news, if I�m honest. First week back at work is currently knocking me for six, so I�m in a living coma continually. Mel rang me the other night and there appears to be a housekids reunion on the cards sometime soon, which is excellent except everyone�s bound to want to crash round at my flat, where I�ll be tiptoeing round an insanely exam-stressed Lisa. She�s due back on Sunday and I�m kind�ve dreading her return, only because she�ll be a walking time-bomb and I�m not at my most tolerant. But yes, yay for the reunion. Except Becky won�t be there, as she�s still in Indonesia. I miss not talking to her an incredible amount� email�s great and everything, but it�s not the same.

Unfortunately the worst time of the year is fast upon me, as tomorrow is my mum�s anniversary and Monday is Bernie�s, 8 and 3 years respectively. Dreading them massively, and then feeling guilty that I�m dreading them, and then dreading them all over again. Tomorrow will be grim.

last - next