buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Wedding worries
25.04.07, 6:47 pm

So, this bloody wedding is on Friday and I don�t actually want to go. However, as Mark from Peep Show once said: �I guess doing things we hate is the price we pay to avoid loneliness.� I actually don�t want to go quite a lot though, and it�s making me a bit grumpy. James very sweetly said the other night, �I don�t want you to worry about this wedding, you know� but it�s all right for him, seeing as he knows everyone that�s going. We�re leaving for Dumfries on Thursday night, and one of his million uncles with be there with his wife upon our arrival. This uncle is a very traditional opinionated Scot, and consequently is bound to dislike me as I:

a) Am English.
b) Am from the Midlands.
c) Have never been skiing.
d) Am off alcohol.
e) Can�t ceilidh dance.

It�s so unfair � my family is tiny compared to James�s (tiny compared to anybody�s) and I haven�t made him go to any hideous family events yet. Still, he�s yet to meet my gran.

Anyway, I went into town yesterday to buy a dress, and bought some shoes today. God, clothes shopping is depressing at the moment, with all these mental fashions that flatter about 5% of the population. Sorry if I sound about 900. I�m also grumpy because I�m in the middle of an ME low, and it�s worrying me quite a lot.

Nothing else has happened at all. I�ve been a really slack friend recently, and so have spent the last few days on the phone constantly. I want to stay home this weekend and watch Doctor Who and rest. It�ll probably turn out to be really fun, and I�ll get to see the boy in a kilt, but I�m just hideously tired all the time and don�t know how I�m supposed to get through the day on Friday.

Anyway, I�ll write again once I�m back from Dumfries, and might even post a picture of said kilt.

last - next