buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Mugged once again
19.04.07, 8:42 pm

Man, someone needs to tell the male population that the faintest sign of sunny weather is not a universal cue to go topless. I enjoy a good perv as much as the next person, but a line has to be drawn somewhere. Especially when they�re spending their days larking about in the park playing Frisbee whilst I have to slave away in my lab that�s so vigorously air-conditioned it never sees the good side of 20 degrees C.

As always, current goings on are so completely domestic I�m reluctant to go into them for fear of sending you all into an irreversible coma of boringness. The most pressing of these is that I had a horrible horrible migraine yesterday � something I haven�t had in a long time � and yet still went over to James�s. There I proceeded to eat half of his lovely tea that he made me, before realising I felt very sick. I then spent the rest of the evening sat on the sofa, feeling awful and making rubbish company, before going off to bed at half nine. The bad head finally went this morning sometime, and I was over the moon.

Sunday night I had a bit of breakdown, but we won�t dwell on that. The more important event of Sunday is that the boy came up to Manchester and met my dad. Unsurprisingly, Amanda was abnormally nice for the entirety of the lunch/afternoon, so all my accusations seem completely groundless. It went very smoothly though, and I think he made a good impression. My dad managed to restrain himself for all of four minutes before dragging James off to see his motorbike.

I registered at a new doctors surgery (I know, life doesn�t get much more exciting than this) on Tuesday, and had to have a medical check. The district nurse just about broke my heart by being incredibly nice and sympathetic about the ME, and telling me not to hesitate in seeing one of the doctors if I�m not happy with the way things are progressing.

Work is still trundling on the same as always. James and me are still good and well. I have yet to buy a bloody outfit for this sodding upcoming wedding that I definitely don�t want to go to anymore. Not even the promise of seeing the boy in a kilt is enough. Plus he doesn�t really want to go anymore either, seeing as his mother keeps telling him that he has to buy new items of clothing so as not to stick out. Unbeknownst to him, he�s already going to stick out by being the only one with the girlfriend who didn�t drink, couldn�t ceilidh dance and spent the majority of the night asleep in the corner under all the coats. Mmm I like my plan!

On the way to work this morning I was yet again mugged by two Jehovah�s Witnesses (cunningly disguised as two nice old men). I was innocently walking through the park, totally minding my own business, and once again had a genuinely disturbing leaflet thrust into my hand. They should have to wear stickers, and be banned from the pleasant parts of the country. And as Lisa pointed out, according to them heaven�s already full anyway.

Tonight is a night of rest. Lisa and me are having a bit of a bonding night, as we haven�t seen much of each other recently. This translates into us watching old Bad Girls episodes, specifically the ones with Nikki, Helen and Yvonne in so that Lisa can perv on the �hot lesbian action�. And as you all know, I�m well accustomed to all things lesbianesque.

last - next