buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Usual girlfriend ranting and raving
14.04.07, 11:00 am

Currently casa Manchester, as my sister�s home from Paris for a while and we wanted to do a joint celebration birthday thing. My dad�s being a bit of a dick (I was chided by James for saying that, but he really is), aided, abetted and generally because of Ladyfriend. Her real name is Amanda. I can�t think of an amusing play on words to illustrate her not that greatness, so if anyone can think of one please let me know.

Would you like to know why he�s being a bit of a dick? Well it�s all a bit boring and domestic, but is on the lines of him basically making no effort to be around this weekend, despite me coming home specifically to see him and my sister. This is due to him not being able to spend one moment away from Amanda. Who has been pissing me off all week, due to her listening in on my conversations with my dad, spouting off her unwanted opinions (always a criticism of me) and generally sticking her witchy oar in. Yeah, I am actually 22, honest. Anyone who asks me about it all has me ranting and raving for a good fine minutes; even strangers in the street better watch their backs. It�s the same old shit that he pulls every time, but it never fails to piss me off. I�m not quite sure why James is still with me, seeing as he�s born the brunt of it.

Anyway, apart from that life is fine. I went to the pub Thursday night for a drink with Hannah, and we wound up watching the Spurs match as Hannah supports them. Was actually quite exciting, although it made me realise that football matches are just designed to make you do lots of angry shouting.

Speaking of that boy, he�s foolishly agreed to come up to Manchester tomorrow morning to come to our amazing Birthday Lunch outing and meet the family. He�s under strict instructions to study Amanda and then tell me if I�m being completely harsh and unreasonable towards her (I�m confident I�m not, however). We�ll then drive back to Sheffield and proceed to bum around like we do every other weekend.

Well, we�re coming up to a year of ME goodness. In some ways I can�t believe it�s a year already, but then in other ways it feels like I�ve been ill forever. Saying that though, I�m definitely a vast improvement on how I was around Christmas. I can�t do masses without knackering myself, and my muscle strength is still akin to a baby�s, but if I take care and look after myself then I feel relatively alert for the majority of the day. Still a bit tired, but not catatonically tired like before. It�s bloody fantastic, if I�m honest. It�s a long, slow, boring process, with no guarantees, but I feel like I�m winning. So fuck you, NHS, for being absolutely no help whatsoever.

No plans for today bar sitting in the garden reading and drinking cups of tea. Life seems to have stabilised somewhat, which can only be a good thing. Also, Lisa�s back from Easter tomorrow, and though it may not be apparent I have missed her a lot. In fact, the only current bad thing is that the gas bill came on Friday, which I haven�t opened yet because I don�t want to discover the scary amount we have to pay within two weeks. Oh, that and the fact that I�ve said I�ll go James�s horrible korfball ball in May, and seeing as the last korfball event went so very awfully I�d now rather snog a hobo than go.

last - next