buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

And they say romance is dead
20.07.07, 5:45 pm

Miss I Am Just So Ace At All Things Internet nearly ballsed up her entire computer this afternoon trying to improve her download rate, and will not be touching the modem settings in future. She also won�t pretend that she understands the concept of �ports� ever again.

Oh man, the film was ace. I wanted it to go on for another five hours (and there�s enough scope in the ancient tomb that is Book Five for that to be physically possible), but it was ace. I have to note that when Cho said, �Mistletoe� to Harry and then kissed him, I whispered �Mistletoe� in James�s ear and kissed him also, and then sat back marvelling at my amazing romanticism, and was generally very pleased with myself.

Needless to say, I�m not very romantic at all really. The first time James and me had sex, I decided to up the romance stakes by saying, midway through, �My boobs are different sizes, have you noticed?� James�s very diplomatic response was, �Well, there�s not much in it�, which I think actually translates as, �Shut up.�

Anyway, moving away from sordid matters and onto more wholesome things, like� my work appraisal! This took place with Mini Boss and Dr Bone, and I ended up in there for an hour and three quarters. However, it was such a frickin� good review that I didn�t mind. They think I�m doing a really good job (horn, toot etc.) and as well as teaching me histology stuff next year, they�re going to give me projects that I�m responsible for, and also some teaching experience. And I can AND they�re looking into me being able to work towards a promotion. It�s not a guarantee, but I�m very hopeful.

This may be my last entry for a while, as I�m tootling off to France on holiday on Tuesday for a fortnight. MY sister�s down for one of those weeks, but the other will be solely be my dad, Amanda and me. Oh God, and I�m going up to New Mills on Monday night, and apparently Amanda�s mum (total witchbag according to my dad) is going to be there, and will be having a �chat� with me because she doesn�t do television. And she�s a sodding vegetarian so it�ll be lentils for tea. This is why family merging is a bad thing � you just get lumbered with a load of knobby strangers that you have to make small talk with just because some piece of paper is soon to make you relatives. Mustn�t swear, and must find a way to talk about work that doesn�t mention bones, because you can guarantee the first question will be, �So what do you do?�

The Book is out tomorrow, but I can�t spend all day blissfully engrossed in It (read: stressed and terrified that Hermione will die), as I have to go into town to get a load of Euros and some travel insurance. And a plug adaptor thingy. I�m taking my camera to la belle France, so there�ll be lots of photos of me grinning from various landmarks. I don�t look any different from when you last all saw me, but the backgrounds should at least be nice. See you all in August (where I shall have the mother of all catch-ups to do), if I don�t manage to squeeze out another entry before I go.

last - next