buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

5 sleeps to go, y'all
16.07.07, 5:28 pm

Sometimes I am incredibly brilliant (and consequently amazed by said brilliance). It doesn�t happen very often, but today is a Brillant Holly Day. For I have finally fixed my Internet, and am no longer limited to a rushed fifteen minutes on Land Baron�s laptop after she�s gone off to work and just before I�m about to, usually with a piece of toast in hand. I�m celebrating this wonderful piece of news by downloading Season 1 of America�s Next Top Model � possibly one of the best seasons ever. And it means that I can improve on my entry-posting rate, which is currently about once every 17 years.

So, James�s mother has been down to help him paint the spare bedroom and sort out the garden. On Thursday I naively responded to his cheery, �Do you fancy stopping by for a cup of tea after you�ve finished work� with a pleased, �Ooh yes, that�d be lovely.� Once the cup of tea had been consumed I was immediately dragged off for some slave labour, i.e. painting. And because I didn�t have old clothes on, I had to borrow some of James. I must say, I don�t think I�ve ever looked more attractive in my 6�5� bloke jeans that I couldn�t do up, coupled with an enormous Sheffield Fire Department tee-shirt that reached my knees.

This pattern was repeated every day until Sunday, where I got to just go over, eat a huge roast and then slump in front of the telly. Think James�s mum likes me a lot, which I count as a big achievement. Lisa, on the other hand, doesn�t like me at all, as we had another argument on Saturday morning on the phone over money. For a change. I�m not rushing to smooth things over because I�m not in the wrong (honestly, I�m not), and I�m beginning to think that the friendship�s a bit buggered.

The wedding was briefly on for September again, but has now been put back to late October. Again. I can�t keep up with it all, but I am definitely one of the witnesses, which is nice. James wants to wear his full kilt to it, but I don�t think I�m going to let him, not least because I�m hoping it won�t be nearly as formal as that. The Manchester house is about to go up on the market, and I�ll have to go back soon and pack up all my stuff (BORING BORING BORING).

Lise rang me yesterday and was very lovely, listening firstly to my moan about how crap Lisa�s being, and then to my seemingly never ending Feel Like I�m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket ramble. Every now and then my brain implodes with a whole, �What if James left you? Your life�s hugely based around him, and a lot of your friends live miles away, as do your family. What would you do? WHAT WOULD YOU DO? Wouldn�t life being boring and horrible and empty?� It�s so pointless to think like that, because this is just a risk that I have to take, and life�s full of risks and taking chances. Which is pretty much what Lise said. The rest of the conversation was then very much devoted to �Oh my God, oh my God, less than a week until the book�s out!�

I�m so excited I almost continually vibrate. I�d probably do a pretty good job as an enormous sex toy. It�s just so exciting� and also scary. If Hermione dies I fear it may destroy me completely. I�ve told James that he has to drive me to the nearest supermarket as soon as I wake up on Saturday morning to buy it, and that he then probably won�t see me for the rest of the day. You know what else is exciting? Me and the boy are off to see The Order Of The Phoenix tonight, which means two hours of wonderful Ginger Ron, and also Daniel Radcliffe is old enough for me to be able to slightly fancy without it being all pervy and gross. Man, just box me up as a Rampant Rabbit now.

Me: God, I�m so excited I can�t hold it in. Although, I remember finishing the last one and thinking, �God, I can�t imagine waiting �till 2007 to read the last one.� And yet here we are.
James: Mmm I know.
Me: Saying that, in the space of that time I�ve graduated, got a job and found a boyfriend, so not bad really.
James: All a bit trivial compared to the book though.
Me: Well exactly.

last - next