buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

All aboard Uncle Nobhead's boat
17.08.07, 10:25 pm

This random list of facts/recent events will be taking the place of my entry, because, well, I own this journal and thus it can. Ha!

� My boobs have shrunk yet again, which means that I must�ve lost yet more weight. This is all well and good, but at this rate I shall be size 22AA by Christmas and will have a chest that it all but concave.

� Slightly scared in that I have decided to give the Pill another go. I am completely and utterly paranoid about getting pregnant. Whenever I run out of things to worry about, I worry about whether there�s the slightest chance that I might be with child. Frankly the arrival of my period is one huge fuck-off celebration (for about two and a half minutes). And without going into details (because really, who wants to know?), condoms just don�t feel safe enough, so I went to see the nurse this afternoon and got prescribed another Pill. On a sidnote, my blood pressure phobia shows no sigh of dying, but nobody seemed to be caring much about its elevated rate, so that�s all good. Anyway, I�m nervous because obviously the last time I tried the Pill I had horrible horrible mood swings that completely tore me apart and made me a shell of myself for a good month � thank God none of you had to actually witness that � and really don�t want that to happen again. It�s a different, lower-dose Pill� and I guess I�ll never know until I give it a go. And I guess I�ll know if it�s happening again, and can therefore stop taking it sooner. Still, bit scared.

� LandBaron owns a vast array of shiny cooking equipment, and I am yet to see her use and of it. In fact, I�ll bet my bottom dollar (actually almost visible, given my bank balance) that I�ve spent more time in her kitchen than she has in total. This week she�s had three takeaways, a ready meal and a fry-up. And whilst my diet is no way perfect, her arteries must be starting to resemble gloopy pipe cleaners.

� My gran rang the other day � she had to go into hospital for a few days during our holiday as she suffered a massive nosebleed that wouldn�t stop � probably the Warfarin etc. � and had to be observed for a while. This nosebleed is clearly because she�s not frickin� well resting like she�s meant to be. Obviously she�s in complete denial about this, which winds me up even more, and I find myself lecturing her like she�s some kind of disruptive toddler. Except this is actually pretty important, as, you know, I�d quite like her to NOT DIE PLEASE.

� She then got her own back, firstly by telling me off for not giving James�s parents a present when I first visited them. Then, she was rambling on about my Uncle Ian (the Nobhead)�s new boat (I know, tell me about it), and I wasn�t really listening, and so just said a collection of �Mmm�s and �Oh right�s and �That sounds nice�s. And then suddenly I found out that she�d decided that I apparently really wanted a ride on said boat, and would ask said uncle if I could next time she spoke to him. Let�s be clear here. I don�t want to go on this boat. I don�t want to spend even a minute in my uncle�s company. I don�t want to meet his new bit on the side that I�d really like because she�s very down to earth and pleasant. Frankly, I�d rather be sat on by a large water buffalo.

� I don�t like the new Hotmail homepage.

� I�m going up to Dumfries for the bank holiday weekend, and am now worrying that I should take some kind of present with me. Although, this�ll be my third trip to Dumfries, and surely a present would just look bloody weird at this stage? Bollocks, why are my manners so clearly flawed and rubbish?

Here are some holiday photos.

Me and my sister, at the top of a big church tower. We had to climb a lot of bloody stairs.

My dad and Amanda. I�m barely resisting writing others things after her name.

It�s a clock. I thought it looked pretty.

My artistic temperament knows NO limit, I tell you.

I show you this picture not as an example of how I normally look, as on this particular image I look like something that has flopped out of the sea and promptly beached itself, but as an example of some of the stuff that my dad insisted on wearing. He buys it all from TK Maxx and completely ignores the fact that he is 55.

The river by Josselin at twighlight.

Me and the sis at her farewell meal. It was a bit cold.

One of the many churches that we looked round � all Catholic, and consequently full of gruesome crucifixion pictures and disapprovingly pointing statues.

Me sat in the cottage writing. I wrote nearly 8000 words, I was so bored by the end.

One of the many gorgeous sunsets.

And that�s Josselin again, but at night.

And that�s me again.

That�s a black-and-white blackberry. I ate it shortly afterwards.

Heh. Last one of me, which I couldn�t resist putting in. James and I went for a walk in the Rivelin Valley and I was pratting about with my camera.

last - next