buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lots of me gurning at the reception
29.10.07, 9:02 pm

Me: And once again after he�d finished he was all �Yawn yawny yawn I�m sleepy!� and decided to fall asleep.
Indie Chick: Charming.
Me: I felt like saying, �Hello, what about me� I�m just still lying here.� Unless he thought I�d done too� you know, had one of those amazing completely silent orgasms. Which, by the way, I hadn�t.

Well, another eventful weekend doing not a lot. In fairness to myself (I know! In my own diary!) I spent most of last week in a state of exhaustion from a horrible ME-virus hybrid that ambushed me the weekend before, so wasn�t really up to much excitingness anyway. So we had a very fun trip to Morrisons, baked a cake Saturday afternoon (without any scales, which proved tricky) and went to the pub for a while on Sunday with some of James�s friends. I don�t seem to have any friends anymore, as nobody comes to visit me. Sniff.

James�s sister has taken it upon herself to organise a skiing holiday for James�s family in February sometime, and I have been asked (quite insistently) to come. Now, I like France a lot. And I like holidays too. And I like James�s family. And James. I don�t know if I like skiing though, despite having never done it. I�m spectacularly rubbish at ice skating, which is kind�ve the same thing, and am convinced that I�ll break something as soon as I do try it. And I�d have to do horrible flying again. And there�s the cost to worry about. I have to admit though, despite all that, I�m quite tempted.

Anyway, here are some photos from the wedding reception. My dad has the photos from the actual ceremony, so they�ll have to come later. There appears to be a lot of me. Oh well!

My sister took about five pictures of the disco ball. It does look good though.

Me arsing around, still in my coat as I�d just arrived.

And I think here I�m comparing the size of my fist to James�s. I fancy the boy a LOT in this photo.

My sister, who took most of the photos.

My dad.

Me and Al with my Uncle Huw. I know, he looks like a pirate. He�s also a drunk pirate.

Depressingly, I�m completely sober.

It�s like the badness of the whole thing is being shown through the medium of dance.

Aha. Someone�s drunk and not quite sure what�s going on.

Despite it being blurry and badly lit, I still love this picture.

Me and Al with Maggs. More of me gurning at the camera.

Al and my uncle. Two seconds later he started chewing her ear off with some Amanda ranting.

If anyone�s ever wondered about the height difference, well, it�s even more than that, as I was wearing two-inch heels. And no, I am not a midget.

My dad and Stepmummy Dearest.

Me and the sis. I had to make it black-and-white as we were both TOO SHINY.

Me and the boy. It�s been over ten months now and he�s still utterly fantastic and lovely. Oh, and I didn�t wear jeans to the wedding, no matter how much I wanted to. I wore a skirt, but decided to swap it for the reception so that I could do some mad skillz dancing.

Hee! My gorgeous little man looking even podgier than usual.

last - next