buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Covertly from New Mills
23.12.07, 8:25 am

Apologies, for this can only be a small entry as I'm currently casa New Mills, and am a little wary writing entries on their computer. Also, I'm not doing this in Word, so apologies for any glaring typos.

So, the work Christmas party on Thursday was fantastic, not least because Colby dressed up as Santa, and then everyone sat on his knee and had a photo taken whilst receiving their Secret Santa present. For some reason I decided to twirl his beard around my finger for my photo, and so it'll probably come out as me looking terrifically pleased with myself and Santa with his mouth wide open, as he was at that point saying, "Ooh, oh no you can't play with Santa's beard!"

I got to leave work at one o'clock on Friday, as after we'd given out mini presents to each other and swabbed all the benches down there was knob all to do. I then came home, packed, wrapped the last of James's presents up, nipped over to said boy's to drop them off and say goodbye - not especially touching, as I was firmly told to "not be grumpy at Amanda's".

James: And don't be grumpy. Go... go... (desperately) go with a happy heart!
Me: You know, you sometimes sound like Oprah.
James: Well, sometimes Oprah is right!
Me: Humph.

Finally got on the train. It feels weird and crap without Jasper being around, and my other cat seems to be missing him too.

Yesterday I felt awful, with a raging migraine and nausea all day. I spent roughly 8 hours lying on my back in a darkened room, which was so tedious. On the plus side, I ate so little yesterday that it means I can eat bucket loads today at my gran's. Hurrah!

Yes, in a few hours we are trundling down to my grandmother's, to eat, drink and be drowsy. As is tradition, she will be drunk on arrival, and I will be told off for not wearing more make-up. My sister is meeting us there from the station - cannot wait to see her.

Beter go - there are stirrings upstairs. Will try and squeeze in another entry at some point soon.

last - next