buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of bedside tables and Easter
09.04.09, 4:07 pm

Me and James have both been on holiday all week, and it�s been frickin� ace. Really, life should just be one long holiday from work, but I guess you can�t have everything. Monday was spent cleaning James�s house (read: housewife alert) and wandering around town, before lumping two bedside tables from Argos to the car; Tuesday was spent messing around in the Botanical Gardens and drinking tea; and then yesterday we went down to my gran�s in Notts to do some manual labour for her in the garden, because my uncle�s too useless to bother offering to do it himself. Me and my gran had the usual argument about out-of-date food that�s been hiding at the back of her shelves for about three years and she still swears is fine to eat, and she then told me off for not liking the Royal family. She�s still ace though.

That�s right, I�m now the proud owner of my own bedside table, with three drawers, and a lamp. I think that�s pretty bloody impressive for two and a half years of relationship.

Have just got back from town, where I finally managed to acquire a jacket that didn�t have all of it buttons hanging on/missing. Need to ring my sister in a moment, as she managed to contract food poisoning on Tuesday (her birthday), and was so ill at some point that she half-blacked out, went blind for about an hour and had to have the paramedics called out. She�s okay now, but it all sounded pretty scary. Everyone seems to be throwing up at the moment - Zoe rang me the other evening, asking for car parking advice, and told me all about the rogue Pot Noddle escapades... not sure my intended sympathy came across too successfully, unfortunately: �Well, I hope you find it okay, and I hope you don�t have sicky feelings tonight as that would be really sad!�

Another failed attempt to be a sex goddess as, when rolling around pre-coitally with James yesterday afternoon, I tried to transfer from being underneath him to on top of him: �Oh, see, now that was nearly all sexy and smooth, but I�m actually just trapped now and can�t move. No seriously, I can�t move my legs.� Off to Dumfries tonight for Easter, so a thoroughly celibate weekend in store. Boo. Apart from that, very much looking forward to the trip over the border, as I tend to spend most of my time there ever so slightly pissed.

Thankyou for all your Disney-related advice re: the God-awful hen-do. I am refusing to think about it at the moment, not least because it all makes me feel vaguely queasy. In all of the Facebook photos of me there is not one where I am wearing a costume. Know why? Because fancy-dress is DEVIL SPORT. I mean, honestly. I look faintly ridiculous as it is; I don�t need accessories highlighting it further. I rang Mel the other night to discuss going to up to Manchester on the 18th for the dreaded dress-fitting session (current colour scheme: brown and turquoise. Oh dear God.) and she pretty much summed it up perfectly: "I like Disney. I don�t, however, want to dress as Disney."

Better go, as I haven�t packed yet either. Happy Easter!

last - next