buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lying with you half awake, stumbling over what to say
14.04.09, 9:45 pm

Just had pretentious twenty minutes trying to write a song, and am now going to do an update before I sink into a slovenly stupor and spend the rest of the evening watching Robin Hood on catch-up (guilty pleasure).

Completely drunken Easter in Dumfries, once again. I imagine my liver is none too happy with me right now. James�s family were as lovely as they always are, and made me feel like part of the family. It�s always a bit mixed when I go up north, because whilst 85% of me just enjoys being there, 15% feels sad that my family isn�t more like them. Which is stupid and pointless, I know, but my dad showing even a vague interest in my life would be lovely. He tries, I�m sure, but I don�t think he tries very hard.

Anyway, we saw James�s granddad a few times, and went for lots of walks as the weather was gorgeous, and it was just nice. My freckles have started to come out, but I guess that can�t be helped. Got back to Sheffield yesterday afternoon after a dreadful drive � people who own caravans SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO USE PUBLIC ROADS. Caravans overtaking other caravans = PAINFULLY SLOW EXPERIENCE. In short, four hours spent sweltering in a tiny tin box is not the best way to spend your Easter Monday. Once we got home we immediately bought some beer from the off-licence, got a bit pissed (cue sad liver) and had random drunken sex instead of cooking some tea because that�s what enforced celibacy does to a person.

It was lovely spending lots of uninterrupted time with James though, and confirmed to me that despite the fact that we�ve been together for a very long time now, the feelings are just as strong and exciting as they were at the beginning. I�m in so deep now, and if I�m honest I find it completely terrifying, because it goes against everything that comes naturally to me. I am not a sharer. I can�t wear my emotions on my sleeve; I can�t talk about certain things even now; I hate the idea of relying on anybody, of being dependent. And then this boy comes along who�s so amazing, and who seems to think that everything I am is amazing too, and I just don�t know what I�d do if he ever left. Hence the feelings of terror. Sorry, that went all mushy without me even meaning it to.

In exciting news, I�m going to learn to drive again. I have decided that it�s high time I got my bloody licence, despite not being able to afford even the shittest of cars. I�m hoping that driving is like riding a bike, and that I�ll remember all of it as soon as I put my foot down on the clutch again. And then maybe, eventually, I�ll scrape up enough money to buy a rusty old Volvo, so that I don�t have to be ferried about the place like a princess.

I think Robin Hood�s calling. T � 4 days until The Bridesmaid Dresses. I�ve no idea what everyone�s talking about... I can�t imagine a better colour combination than brown and turquoise. I�m just surprised that no one�s thought about it sooner. Why plump for a lovely royal blue or emerald green when you can have your bridesmaids looking like birds� eggs on legs?

We spent a good deal of our week off playing The Chicken Game, a computer game as moronic as its name suggests.


The countryside.


James in his new jacket, of which he is very proud.


In the Botanical Gardens.


Some of the beautiful flowers.


More of the beautiful flowers.


last - next