buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of lists and labels
11.08.09, 8:52 pm

Here is a list of things currently occurring in my life, seeing that the last entry was entirely Amanda-based. They�ve been labelled for your convenience, using the following system: (G)=good, (W)=woeful, (VW)=very woeful.

1. Texted my dad earlier, checking with him that he didn�t use my gran�s present as a raffle prize, and have received no reply. (W)

2. My sister�s down in ShefLand on Thursday, as she�s going to a wedding the next day, and has invited herself to stay at mine. (G)

3. Driving lesson tomorrow. I have about a month to get good at driving, i.e. not panic when faced with unexpectedly changing lanes in traffic/passing a cyclist/doing an uphill reverse round a corner /going faster than 30mph. (W)

4. Also dentist tomorrow AGAIN. This is what happens when you put off going for 6 years: you have to keep going back and going back, with increasingly hideous things being done to you each time. Still getting a bit of pain when I chew... am hoping that it�s just a problem with my bite and not that I need root canal treatment. (VW)

5. Bumped into Em after work, who was on her way into town with a friend and chatted with her for ten minutes, almost exclusively about other people�s sex lives. (G)

6. All the housekids and me, and plus the boys, are going off to Michelle�s spare house in the Lakes THAT SHE NEVER MENTIONED THE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE LIVING TOGETHER. V. excited, especially as have been told to bring swimming stuff as we can use the country club next door. Me me pick me! It�s not until December but still, a highlight nonetheless. (G)

7. Have to have my appraisal at work soon, and emailed my personal assessment form to my line manager. Bit worried that it�s painfully obvious I dashed it off in 5 seconds. It�s also full of unsubtle hints about how I�m totally bored in my job at the moment. Highlight of today was finding the perfect moose picture for my computer�s screensaver. (W)

8. Oh yes, have begun planning Alaska with the boy! Think we�re buggering off for three weeks next year, and are going to Chicago on route to Anchorage, and do things like whale watching and kayaking by icebergs. Moose live in Alaska, and often nonchalantly wander the streets. Moose are amazing. (G)

9. Alaska is also home to bear attacks and rabies-infected chipmunks. (VW)

10. James assures me that I won�t catch rabies and won�t get mauled by a bear. And that he�ll protect me if there�s any chance of either of those things happening. (G)

11. Worried about the sad tooth the entire time I wrote this list, and am still worrying now. Hate the stupid dentist. Hate the stupid tooth. May actually get up and run if root canal surgery is suggested.(VW)(VW)

last - next