buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of triteness and my dad
21.08.09, 8:21 am

I started quite a trite entry yesterday, which described the minor trials and tribulations in my life at the moment, but when I reopened it just now I found myself deleting the whole thing and starting again. Horrible things are happening to so many people that I know right now, and it makes you feel like a bit of a knob when you start banging on about an errant tooth.

I am very hormonal right now, which is probably why I�m listening to Canon in D Major by Pachelbel (over and over again) and feeling somewhat contemplative. I shouldn�t even be hormonal... it�s completely the wrong time of the month, which makes me think it�s linked to the ME, which is being the biggest fuck at the moment. I�ve been going pretty steadily with it recently, but since last Thursday it�s just completely turned on me. I had to sleep three times during the day on Saturday, which is just ridiculous. And when the ME�s bad it does dreadful things to my mood so yeah, go figure.

Anyway, nothing much to report, even if I included all the banal everyday details. Appraisal at work was yesterday � I was minorly freaked out beforehand, as I was doing liquid nitrogen with Sue, the floor lead (who shares an office with Mini Boss), and said that I�d have to go early as I had my appraisal, and she just gave me a wry look and said, �Good luck.� But it was okay, I didn�t get told off or anything, and Good Things are apparently going down next year, and to be involved with them would be a Good Thing, and they�re working on getting me a more permanent contract, as I�m currently just on a yearly one. So that�s all good... I just find it hard to get interested in it all because work�s boring me to death and I am completely demotivated.

Went to see Lisa last night and help her through a relationship crisis, drank too much Peroni and now have a hangover. I have to take people round the floor on a tour later at work, as we�re interviewing for a new post-doc today. Why do I always get hungover on important days? It�s going to take all my skill and cunning to not stagger about the place like a zombie, rubbing my head and rating my level of sickiness to anyone in earshot.

Also rang my dad last night, after ringing a few times on Monday and getting no reply, and received this (paraphrasing): �Oh hi, yes I think you rang earlier in the week and I was going to ring tonight, but then didn�t. What do you want? You�re just ringing to say hello? Oh... okay. Well, I�ve nothing to tell you*silence followed by hacking cough from Amanda, who�s hanging on his shoulder*� So much for my whole spiel last weekend of �Amanda�s a bitch but me and Dad had a nice chat, so maybe he really wants to try and get to know me again, and actually misses me because I only see him 3 times a year�. And then he wonders why I never want to go home.

Need to get ready for work, and take some paracetamol. Becky�s sacking off our big reunion in the Lakes as she wants to go to her church on the Sunday, as he�s leading the worship band or something. And no, despite it being four months away, she definitely can�t rearrange it. I can�t even be arsed to rant about it, it�s just depressingly predictable. Instead, I�m going to spend ten minutes learning how to play Jolene, and then almost definitely get ready for work.

last - next