buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of going to the USA
27.05.10, 6:29 pm

I should be packing instead of writing this. Tra-la-la! To be honest, I�d get a lot more done if my grandmother wasn�t ringing every ten minutes, demanding that I roll things rather than fold them and wondering whether I would like to borrow a travel alarm clock. She still doesn�t seem to have grasped three key facts: 1) I am 25 years old. 2) I have been on holiday many times before. 3) I don�t want a bloody travel alarm clock. Seriously, the Travel Alarm Clock surfaces every year, along with the Warm Jumper Just In Case and the Money Belt. I don�t care what you say, it�s a bumbag.

Last half-day at work tomorrow, and then off to London, where we�ll be staying with James�s sister for the night. Annoyingly, I�m being dragged out for tea with some of James�s friends, which I cannae be bothered with, but have no choice about. And then it�s up at 3am, to get to the airport for 5am, to leave Engerland for 7:30am. My excitement is winning over my aeroplane fear at the moment, but I imagine that balance will shift the closer we get to Saturday morning. To be honest, earlier in the week both were surpassed by misery, as my gastritis made a very unwelcome return. I think (touch wood) that it�s on the way out now though, so fingers crossed everything will be fine.

I am back on the 19th June, in all my jetlag glory, bar erroneous ash clouds. Gah, it�s getting so close. Expect many photos on my return.

last - next